Chevron Left
Voltar para Equine Welfare and Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Equine Welfare and Management da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.9
estrelas
282 classificações
98 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

Melhores avaliações

RM

25 de fev de 2021

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

GD

11 de nov de 2020

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 100 Avaliações para o Equine Welfare and Management

por Harish C

28 de dez de 2020

This was an excellent course and I have learnt a lot about horses. It is a course where anyone involved in the equine industry in a significant way should do. There should be an Equine Welfare and Management part 2 course to cover more advanced topics.

por Muhammad I N

4 de jun de 2020

One of the best courses I have completed. Very comprehensive learning about all types of equines. I would suggest that the trainer must include more real-time hands-on practice videos like in 1st while briefing about how to take vital signs. Thanks

por Lesley B

30 de ago de 2021

Dr Claudia Sonder was great to listen to in each module. She made it easy to understand because planned out her material logically so what we were to learn next was an organic progression from the previous topic. Thank you Dr Sonder.

por David S

3 de dez de 2020

This course was extremely well-organized, lots of good information, clearly communicated, good pacing, good mix of visual aids. One of the best online trainings of any kind I've experienced. Thank you SO much!

por Rita M

25 de fev de 2021

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

por Gabrielle d

12 de nov de 2020

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

por Natalie C

1 de jun de 2020

This is a really great course for beginners interested in horses. I'm really glad I took this course, and I look forward to applying this knowledge in future volunteering opportunities!

por Angelica J

29 de nov de 2020

This course gives a better understanding of animal rights, particularly horses, their physiological management and mental well being. Thank you very much for developing this course.

por mokano l m

26 de out de 2020

Beyond my expectations,it was more than a basic or introductory course,it covered all materials even though not in full details(expected ).Great I took the course.Easy to understand.

por Caroline M

21 de jun de 2020

Amazing course. Correct information, very versatile and took into account everything that is important. Would 100% reccomend. Also very nice with the images and videos provided.

por Mariah B

1 de mai de 2020

This course covered a little bit of information in a wide variety of topics. The presentations were clean and engaging. I definitely recommend this course for beginners.

por Shumya A

2 de ago de 2020

Very informative and learning course.As a veterinary student, I am satisfied about this course.Thank you to all organiser for this lovely course.

por M L T

17 de set de 2020

It's excellent for learning about horses, as a veterinary student I am very satisfied with the course. I learned too much from Dr. Claudia.

por mostafa a a

21 de out de 2018

that's really a great course and the course open my mind more and more and provide me with more information about Equines.

por ciara n

13 de set de 2019

Very informative and very well explained. Easy to follow for a non expert.

I am very happy I decided to do this course

por Logos H

2 de mai de 2022

Clear, simple to understand. and well put together neccesary information, Hope to have more courses regarding equine.

por José A L G

1 de jul de 2020

The course was amazing, I improved my knowledge about equine welfare and all topics were specifically well designed!

por PRASHANTH J M

23 de ago de 2020

The course was absolutely amazing and was so informative. I honestly learned a lot about Equine welfare.

por Janick S

26 de mai de 2020

Really enjoyed taking this course! Definitely recommend to all the people that love horses. :)

por Tahir H

19 de mar de 2020

Good Information provided. I am the veterinarian but i found this course helpful and useful

por Paula S O

19 de jul de 2020

Great course to improve knowledge about horse management and welfare. Totally recommended!

por Caroline G

22 de jan de 2022

An amazing course that should be taken by anyone working with or taking riding lessons.

por Meghna P

26 de mai de 2020

Very interesting and extremely informative, excellent course material and instructions!

por Sierra M F

24 de jul de 2018

Critical information is discussed in this course for any equine professional or novice.