Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,601 classificações
421 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por gulnawaz k

Apr 11, 2018

Thank you so much Coursera for offering such an informative and useful course. it has been a wonderful experience with this course. course material were up to date and video presentations were quit interactive. once again thank you so much University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and Coursera for such fruitful course offering. i highly recommend this to everyone.

por Carolina C G

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent!

por Jarel E M T

Oct 11, 2016

Awesome!

por Robert E K P

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent introduction to the field of Epidemiology. The lectures were very good and the material was presented in a clear and orderly manner.

por Dr M K P

Aug 24, 2015

Good

por Olga A

Aug 21, 2016

Amazing course! It is highly recommended to anybody interested in public health.

por Mohammed A H A

Nov 04, 2016

It was very helpful course,thank you coursera!

por Maryam F

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent!

por Tofayel A B

Jul 09, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. I was greatly benefited.

por Janina L

Oct 01, 2016

Very informative and liked the mini quizzes in between and the visuals as well. Made the learning experience smooth.

por Mark J S

Jun 28, 2016

I am entering public health from another educational background. I plan to take the graduate course in epidemiology next spring when it is offered. This has given me a very helpful introduction to the field, as well as a review of statistics I learned in the past and different ways than I have used to analyze data. Thank you for making this available.

por Dr. S Z

Aug 14, 2016

Thanks for this excellent course. I am a doctor and in 2012 I have completed my MPH in Epidemiology from BSMMU, Bangladesh but for some reasons I have a gap in last 4 years in my career and recently I have started working with an Epidemiologist in NUI Galway,Ireland and looking for something which would help me to remind all those things I had learnt 4 years back. This course works like a magic. Now I got my memory back. Both teacher are very kind and they tried to make it easier for all which made this course fascinating .

Best wishes for all...

Dr. Sabrina Zarin

por Qurratul A A

Oct 11, 2016

The course cleared a lot of doubts i was having in public health linked to community optometry. Thanks for the basic knowledge.

por Aiswarya B

Jan 20, 2017

Very informative!

por Surbhi S

Feb 17, 2017

this course teaches precise and useful concepts of epidemiology. the way of teaching is simple yet understandable. thanks a lot to all the teachers for putting in their efforts and for providing us with an opportunity to learn it!

por Paromita S

Dec 21, 2017

It is a great introduction to the field of public health!

por Marianne B

Jun 10, 2018

I will use this in my work as a public health nurse. This is a good first step to understanding epidemiology.

por Aristides N

Aug 11, 2017

I do not hide my satisfaction from the course I finished. It was great to have taken part in this wonderful course. But I am trying to get in touch with the entity that answers questions about issuing certificates so, I unfortunately did not succeed.

por Sergio V

Aug 01, 2016

Genial

por Amy

Sep 12, 2017

This was my first online course. I learned a great deal and enjoyed the course.

por Patt K

May 03, 2017

Very interesting and well packaged.

por CLARE O O

Dec 16, 2016

C

por Shahad A

Sep 17, 2017

Great!

por Do M T

Apr 16, 2017

Geat cours suppling the general views of epidimiology.

por Mohammad K U

Jul 28, 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.