Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,612 classificações
422 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Thank you very much Karin and Lorraine for your course! It really helped to understand more about Epidemiology, but more importantly about the mathematics behind them! I'm sure going to put in practice all the knowledge you gracefully displayed on those lessons! Thanks very much, your job is of really high quality!

por Dr. D D

May 15, 2017

A brilliant course that can serve as a great introduction to public health. A must take for all including the ones from other streams, even who are not going to work in public health.

por Timothy D

Sep 28, 2016

Not very in-depth, but I don't think it was really meant to be. Good starting off point to see if you like this kind of thing, and it's helped me understand the important concepts behind public health.

por Sofia Z

Nov 23, 2015

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

por Arturo O

Apr 16, 2017

It has been an excellent journey for me, I just graduated from dentistry school, and want to enter to this field of Public health, to make a change in populations, and communities around the world, this is the start of an adventure for me, before I take my master degree, and travel around the world for doing a volunteering an internship in Africa and Asia. Thank you.

por Kirsten O

Feb 07, 2016

I struggle with Epidemiology and Statistics, and this course helped me to get a better understanding of the teories of Epidemiology and helped me to use it in practic. Thank you for putting so much time in building these modules.

por Bryan J C C

Jan 14, 2016

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

por Oniwell N

Mar 15, 2018

This course is amazing. It opened windows for my current Ph.D in Public Health Community Health

por Aubin, P

Oct 23, 2015

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

por Deepankar C

Dec 26, 2016

nice course

por Venugopal G

Nov 02, 2015

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

por Nouf B

Oct 05, 2017

Best course, learned so much

por Junwen Z

Dec 08, 2016

V

por Ubirajara A T S

Mar 14, 2016

Very good and interesting course, I recommend.

por xavineira_133@hotmail.com

Oct 26, 2016

excelente curso, para llenar las necesidades basicas de epidemiologia

por Seol H C

Sep 02, 2015

This course help me understand history of epidemology, study design and methods to measure association and causaliy. I am very satisfied with this course. I appreciate

por Mitzi S

Nov 17, 2015

Great course

por Boutry D

Oct 11, 2015

Thanks for this very interesting course on line, thanks to both teachers, that was perfect

por Josh T

Nov 20, 2017

Very Insightful and helped me get a good basic understanding of Epidemiology

por Dan A

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

por Chenyu S

Sep 11, 2015

good.but why i can't see my certificate? i already completed and paid.

por Giovanna A C

Oct 14, 2015

Thank You!

por 沈天昊

Nov 15, 2015

Pretty cool

por Sehar

Dec 26, 2016

Great course, very informative for beginners. Examples used throughout lectures to help understand material.Recommend to other beginners.

por Pete B

Sep 20, 2017

Lots of great material in an easy-to-understand presentation!