Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
estrelas
3,491 classificações
960 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

N
11 de Abr de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
30 de Mai de 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 946 Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Yukie L

22 de Nov de 2015

Great for beginners in Epidemiology! Not too intense, but covers topics from epidemiological studies, risks and ratios, calculation of CI and p-values. Very informative and easy to follow!

por David E

1 de Abr de 2020

I have needed such a class to be challenged in my career as a Clinical Exercise Physiologist. It has add to being up to date on research epidemiology and interpretation.

Thank you so much!

por Rupsa T

1 de Ago de 2020

I am a 3rd year student of dentistry and I've always hated public health. But this course opened my eyes to what public health actually is and I am very grateful to the teachers for that

por Apurvi J

3 de Jan de 2021

I have learned how to apply the things learnt in this course to analyse and interpret public health data. The course is full of examples explaining all the concepts in simple language.

por Erika T S Z

20 de Mai de 2020

Buenas tardes, el curso te da un abre bocas del campo de la epidemiología y la salud publica. Brinda las pautas de herramientas fundamentales para hacer investigación en epidemiología.

por Amitabha D

19 de Abr de 2020

This Epidemiology basics course is very good for the learners, who actually wants his/her career in the public health sector. I wish good luck to the instructors for their endeavours.

por Shaheena A

19 de Mar de 2018

Well managed course. Excellent teachers with good teaching skills, I didnt expect myself to complete this course on time but you compelled me to work harder and achieve it. Thank you

por Md. S U A A

12 de Abr de 2018

Thank you very much. It provided a very good basic foundation of epidemiology, public health & research designs to me. Excellent videos & additional resources. Love from Bangladesh.

por Mohammed H

7 de Out de 2020

It was a great experience to be a part of this course and I have enjoyed a lot and come to know lots of new things that open my thinking process and got so many ideas for research

por Huber V

17 de Nov de 2015

One of, if not the, best course in the topic. Highly recommended for med students, statisticians, graduate doctors and public health servers. Great job Dr. Yeatts and Dr. Alexander!

por Dr.Trishnika S

25 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very efficient course for someone who wants their basic to be cleared. The quizzes were a bit difficult and also, the quizzes made things clearer.

por Benchirouf N

30 de Abr de 2020

A very interesting and informative course, it gave me a good start in the field of epidemiology in a simple and organized way.. I am happy I joined your class ..Thank you very much

por Ying X

12 de Out de 2020

The course is very useful and interesting. It helped me be clear in important concepts of epidemiology and also help me build a clear structure of epidemiological studies. Thanks!

por Mohammad J Q

3 de Set de 2020

One of the best course ever I came-across. Pedagogical approach is excellent. Clarity of concepts with genuine examples are helpful in better understanding. Keep it up. Thank You

por Muhammad W A

30 de Abr de 2020

The best course with best syllabus and outline. The beauty of this course "Simple and advanced.

Thanks you UNC to provide us with brilliant educational content and certificate

por JUSTIN C N

8 de Mar de 2020

The course has the basic fundamentals in the field of epidemiology in public health science and I will recommend this course to everyone interested in public health in general

por Shari E

28 de Jul de 2017

This class is wonderful for those looking to get a foundation in public health! A very comprehensive, well-structured syllabus that is well adjusted to suit an online course.

por allsops

25 de Jan de 2016

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

por Dehbia m

12 de Jul de 2020

Thank You so much, literally one of the best courses here!

I loved every second of it, and am so happy that i've learned so much more about epidemiology and public health <3

por ABID H

2 de Nov de 2016

it was superb experience at coursera to get certificate on completing the course. I'll refer these courses to my friends and colleagues and will also join the other courses.

por Virendra M

23 de Jul de 2020

Have been interested in this field, especially due to my own observations and some study of current covid-19 pandemic. I hope I will be able to better apply this knowledge.

por Aaina B

17 de Mai de 2020

I am currently a high school student who has finished this amazing course. It is quite knowledgeable and the videos are really very informative. I had fun learning . THANKS

por Kannan S

18 de Jun de 2020

amazing course. more informative. intricate details , yet outlined clearly and twisted questions , made me curious as whats next. i enjoyed it fully .

great instructors !!

por Kamran I

21 de Mai de 2020

Very good course. I really liked the way both instructors simplified learning such that I am able to grasp important concepts I learned 15 years back in my medical school.