Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,607 classificações
422 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Duong N C K

Jul 05, 2018

This course is very good and especially suitable for beginners. The course provides foundational knowledge of epidemiology in public health with clear explantion and many examples for clarification. Thank all of lecturers and Coursera platform. :)

por Lisa K

Nov 14, 2015

Super course!

por Monica D

Aug 09, 2015

It's a very great course for beginners who want to know the basics of epidemiology, I learned a lot from it. It gives a lot of examples, pictures, flashed to explain things, easy to understand.

por Ngozi J

Mar 03, 2017

An amazing which was well delivered. I have learnt a lot about Epidiomology and hope to learn more as I begin my journey in Medicine.

por EKENE C O

Aug 01, 2017

Great course

por Zihan.Dong

Dec 23, 2015

Good

por Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Thank you very much Karin and Lorraine for your course! It really helped to understand more about Epidemiology, but more importantly about the mathematics behind them! I'm sure going to put in practice all the knowledge you gracefully displayed on those lessons! Thanks very much, your job is of really high quality!

por Dr. D D

May 15, 2017

A brilliant course that can serve as a great introduction to public health. A must take for all including the ones from other streams, even who are not going to work in public health.

por Timothy D

Sep 28, 2016

Not very in-depth, but I don't think it was really meant to be. Good starting off point to see if you like this kind of thing, and it's helped me understand the important concepts behind public health.

por Tochukwu I

Nov 14, 2016

Interesting course excellently delivered by two of the best minds in epidemiology. highly recommended...

por Alice C

Aug 25, 2015

Useful content for health area.Easy to understand. Really love this course!!!

por Sixtus A

Aug 05, 2017

This was a great course. The explanations were direct and clear. The examples given were lucid.

por Omar A

Jan 07, 2016

The course explains key concepts in an easy to understand manner. Glad to be a part of it.

por Ahmed N

Aug 20, 2015

Excellent

por Alain B T

Feb 18, 2017

These are clearly well designed and structured essential basics in epidemiology.

por Lana

Sep 22, 2015

Great course

por Yukie L

Nov 22, 2015

Great for beginners in Epidemiology! Not too intense, but covers topics from epidemiological studies, risks and ratios, calculation of CI and p-values. Very informative and easy to follow!

por Olanrewaju S C

Oct 28, 2016

The course is interesting. It opened my eyes to public health. Now more than ever, I am keen to proceed on a postgraduate study.

por ERICK S O

Jan 13, 2016

Excelent course.

por Alexandro B S M

Apr 03, 2016

Great and very well explained. Loved it!

por Dr. T S

Oct 21, 2017

Material presented clearly.

por Vũ A K

Nov 10, 2015

This course is well-organized and it is challenging to complete the quizzes

por Iqbal P S M

Nov 25, 2016

Good and concise introduction course for epidemiology

por Kris U

Dec 07, 2015

Well organized - presentation engaging - Makes it a pleasure to take part

por IVAN L

Nov 02, 2015

The coarse precisely and concisely says everything about basic epidemiology.