Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,581 classificações
416 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Joshua K

Nov 12, 2015

Love this course it is a basic introduction to epidemiology a MUST! It's engaging and the instructors explain things in a really easy way.

por João E

Aug 02, 2017

Um curso introdutório muito bom, sucinto e focado em tópico essenciais.

por Paing S

May 14, 2016

very good first step to public health

por Yusuke O

Dec 25, 2015

Basic concept of epidemiology.

por Leila N

Jun 02, 2016

it's an excellent introduction to epidemiology, with very clear explanations.

por Dr. P S

Nov 14, 2015

As a Masters candidate in Public Health, I found the course quite informative. It covers all the basics and is helpful for understanding concepts in the subject. I study Epidemiology, and this course helped me revise and summarise the subject in the simplest way possible. Also, the language used, makes it easy for even lay people (with no health background) get a brief understanding of the subject.

por TEMITOPE A

Jun 20, 2016

Content was easy to follow and the tutors delivered material appropriately

por Stenemo

Mar 07, 2016

This is a very good and very basic course of epidemiology.

por Mario P

Dec 26, 2015

A great resource or as a reminder from previous material!!

por Mohammad R

Sep 04, 2016

gooddddddddddddddd

por Ahmed T E

Mar 18, 2016

I am really enjoying the course. It is really simple, informative and helpful.

por Sonika S

Mar 15, 2016

I have just started with the course and the introductory slides I found are perfectly designed. Thanks.

por Gwendolen M H

Aug 03, 2017

I am considering getting my master's in PH and I think this course will be a great foundational course!! Thank you Dr Alexander, Dr Yeatts, and UNC Gillings School of Global PH for a course that was interesting and easy to understand.

por Ying L

Mar 19, 2017

内容设置不算多,两位老师讲课热情略不足,可能流行病本身讲得有趣比较困难,总之感谢两位老师。还是十分有收获的!

por Ahmed O M M

Dec 23, 2016

A great introductory course into the field of epidemiology covering all basic aspects of the field. The educators are very well organized and the work load per weak is very manageable. It is to be noted though that the exams can pose some difficulty in first two weeks as some may consider them to focus on trivia, other than that a great course.

por MOHAMMAD F A

Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the course. It was really helpful to review some of the topics in basic epidemiology. The course could be more better with better presentation and by sharing more basic information in a simple way.

por Anderson S

Nov 07, 2017

Un buen curso para empezar si estás interesado en clinical research.

por LOVESH S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course for the beginners. Explanations are quite good.

por Lindsay C

Jan 20, 2017

This course provided a brief overview and covered some statistics.

por Tyla D P

Jan 02, 2017

Fantastic course, Learnt allot

por marcela c

Apr 17, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, tiene bases excelentes par ala epidemiologia, y los documentos de Eric notebook son muy bueno, algunos un poco dificiles de entender pero en general muy ¨digeribles¨. En mi caso me demoraba mas del tiempo estipulado a dedicar cada semana pero eso dependerá de cada persona.

por YU-CHENG T

Feb 05, 2017

The course is great, but more practices would be better. In addition, the exams are too detailed to test one's ability.

por Sebastian P B

Jun 22, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo sentí que aún le faltan más cosas para dar todos los conceptos básicos.

por MEENAKUMARI

Jun 23, 2016

it is the excellent course,and most helpfull to my profession

por Olufemi E

Oct 24, 2016

The course was enlightening. The module on measures of association was very clear and simple.