Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,581 classificações
416 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Xiaoge G

May 01, 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.

por Mahvish M

Apr 18, 2019

good course for learning about epidemiology and public health issue

por 玛依努尔·于苏甫

May 04, 2019

very clear and useful

por Miller M

Apr 21, 2019

Well-designed courses and clear outline. Strongly recommended. Thanks for this course leading me into the journey of epidemiology!

por Ernesto C

Jun 16, 2019

Thank You. Great Course.

por Laura B

Jun 26, 2019

very enjoyable and interesting however quite definition heavy

por Wilson J T H

Jul 02, 2019

Amazing. Very useful for my carer

por Rogério L P d S

Jul 01, 2019

Great lessons! Great drive to learn more!

por Jonathan D

Jul 11, 2019

Fantastic course, with lots of worthwhile information!m

por R D

May 22, 2019

Excellent Course. Thankyou Coursera

por Annalan N

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology with a good overview

por Jide-Ayangbesan M V

Jun 05, 2019

i really enjoyed the course and the way it was taught

por O G O

Jun 10, 2019

The mechanism with which the tutors dissected this seemingly undecodeable course leaves me in awe. It simplified the course. Gave me the opportunity to make time preferences and aid my convinience.

So explicit!

por Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

por Prabir K S

Jul 16, 2019

Today I have completed this course. The subject is not new to me. I had attended few workshops on the subject. I always considered the subject as important but relatively dry. This impression originated from my mind set that lots of Maths are associated with statistics and epidemiology.After attending this on line course, I am quite comfortable with my present understanding. I could not make out the syllabus pertaining to 5th and 6th week.With the scope for expansion ,I wish more examples and illustrations are incorporated in this course.However, I have learnt and enjoyed while staying in this course. I express my gratitude to the learned instructors of this course and the creators of the `Coursera`.

We continue to learn.

Regards.

por SUYEON B

Jul 19, 2019

Thank you for your passion and your lectures. Thank you

por Dinindu K H W W

Jul 25, 2019

Very informative course and gives you the understanding of epidemiology from scratch.

por Angélica M E Á

Jul 24, 2019

un curso muy ilustrativo, muchos ejemplos y muy resumido

por sireesha t

Jul 28, 2019

very interesting and informative .thank you so much for providing this opportunity. useful those who are willing to enter into public health and learn the basic concepts of epidemiology

por Gloria M M G

Jul 28, 2019

Excelente curso,muy buenas bases para realmente entrar en el campo de la Epidemiologia.

por Nguyen T L P

Aug 03, 2019

The lecture is so clear and persuasive. I love the way the lecturer convey the knowledge, so soft and easy to understand. Hope this course more develop in the future

por Suberu M O

Aug 07, 2019

As a Guidance Counsellor, i find this interesting. Adding to my knowledge about health, risk factors, rates and prevalence of diseases and health outcomes. its a wow.

por Angela K

Aug 07, 2019

Very thorough

por Fatima Y

Aug 08, 2019

Best ever experience

Good wishes for all

por Gedoni G E

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very enlightening and was taught at a level which beginners like me could easily understand.