Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
2,544 classificações
637 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Melhores avaliações

SF

7 de dez de 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2 de abr de 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 645 Avaliações para o Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

por Md. A A

6 de jul de 2020

This course is very helpful and essential for learning epidemiologic tools for public health practice

por Tu N

2 de dez de 2021

Clear instruction. The link for final exercise is not working but the instruction video still helps.

por Abeer E M A

10 de set de 2021

the course was amazing but one's need to take more courses to master the skills introduced within it

por Escobar C

5 de mai de 2020

Its so hard some stuff inside the course, i need to learning how i will use this skills. thank you .

por Kelsey M

5 de abr de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and learning various modes to obtain information. Thank you!

por Samuel A

29 de nov de 2020

Practical oriented course. This is one of the best epidemiological courses i ever did. Good job!!!!

por Asif s

29 de nov de 2020

This course helped me in improving my skills of using some epidemiological tools in my current job.

por Samiksha S

24 de jun de 2020

It's really a nice course on epidemiology . And I have received very useful informations about GIS

por David H

7 de jul de 2021

a​lot of thank for this information, this is awesome for a person who needs to help his community

por Victor R D V G

4 de jun de 2020

Very informative and interactive. Has definitely reoriented me ! I loved the history and the GIS!

por Gabriela V d M

26 de jun de 2021

Aulas excelentes, com ótima didática! Deveria ser mandatório para todos em Iniciação Científica

por Shaibu I

31 de mar de 2020

Very great course, with a lot of insight. Thank you John Hopkins University, thank you Coursera

por Fatimah Z

30 de mar de 2020

Great course and learned a lot of info that will help me in the future in my medical profession

por Hugo G

4 de jan de 2022

Easy to learn and with interesting information. Liked the QGIS software tutorial. Very usefull

por Sandra H

6 de jul de 2021

La información es clara y precisa, felicitaciones por el esfuerzo de organizar los contenidos.

por Asatullayev G

15 de ago de 2020

Thank you, a lot. Now it make me sense some epidemiologic concepts which were not clear before

por Nashae P

1 de abr de 2020

This did a great job of explaining several tools, practices, and ideas regarding epidemiology.

por Deleted A

31 de mar de 2020

This was a very informative course and the hands on exercise in week 4 was great.I enjoyed it

por Onyenuru O

4 de set de 2021

This is a very enlightening course on currrent trends in presentation of epidemiologic data.

por LaMario J

31 de mar de 2020

This course was very informative. It was really nice to brush up on my Public Health skills.

por Janine R

5 de jan de 2021

Loved the course! Easy enough to understand, but still difficult enough to make you think.

por CHRISTIE J J

2 de set de 2020

wonderful course especially when we have to study the disease dynamics during the pandemic

por Luis A D C

30 de abr de 2020

It was so great, useful, and thinked to help in practice. Thank you so much from Colombia!

por SUCCESS L

28 de mar de 2020

I learnt a lot through this platform. Thank you for making me better equipped in my field.

por Melinda r

19 de jun de 2021

Great course!!! This was my first time taking an epidemiology course and I learned a lot.