Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.8
estrelas
2,537 classificações
690 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Melhores avaliações

LH

19 de abr de 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

LT

26 de mar de 2022

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 686 Avaliações para o Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

por Julián A C N

11 de jun de 2020

Excellent course. It will provide with the necessary theoretical and analytical tools to understand environmental law and its relevance nowdays.

por Léon F

28 de fev de 2016

It was really a great course, super interesting, well designed, with a great speaker, Don Hornstein. Really loved it. Thank you so much !

Bye

Léon

por Louis S

3 de out de 2015

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.

por VERONICA G

11 de dez de 2020

The teacher was great, although English is not my mother tongue, it was easy and clear to follow and understand the lectures and videos. Thanks

por Lauren B

4 de fev de 2017

Very approachable as a student with little law background. The teacher was personable, very informative, and got me excited about the material.

por Vanessa d A C

16 de set de 2019

I had a great time learning. The teacher is engaging and eloquent, the exercises are simple and to the point and the cases were very relevant.

por Marzia R N

11 de out de 2020

I am preparation myself to work as a environmental volunteer. This course will be very much helpful in having a better view.Thank you so much

por Elisabetta M

6 de ago de 2020

The professor is very clear and makes the subject perfectly understandable for those of us who are not law students. Very interesting course.

por SANJANA D R

20 de mai de 2020

Was an excellent course. The Instructor had an exceptional understanding of environmental law and was just as good at teaching it. Thank you!

por Sang g C

12 de out de 2015

It was an excellent course that not only gave an idea of what environmental law is but also how it is implemented and what it's significance.

por Sulagna c

30 de set de 2020

Absolutely stunning! Here we get to understand the economic part of environmental law as well through the concept of tragedy of the commons.

por Portia B

7 de mar de 2018

The professor is energetic and wonderful at explaining the concepts. Wish I could have taken a real-life course with him. I learned so much!

por Ryan V P

7 de mai de 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this intro to law and policy. The professor is very enthusiastic with his teachings and made the class that much better.

por Emily D

22 de fev de 2016

Excellent, easily digestable snap-shot of environmental law. A great class for anyone interested in how policy affects environmental causes!

por Elodie H

4 de mai de 2020

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

por Tasha P

21 de out de 2015

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

por Stephen A

25 de jan de 2021

The course was well structured and engaging. Highly interesting and the quiz really helps you to identify what you really have learned.

por Deleted A

16 de out de 2020

This course was very useful and enjoyable. I learned a lot.

It may be time to update the content though, as it is at least 5+ years old.

por Deleted A

29 de mai de 2020

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

por Imam B

16 de nov de 2018

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

por Claudia D F

2 de set de 2015

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

por 段玉娜

15 de nov de 2015

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

por Philip R

17 de ago de 2015

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

por Fernando V

27 de abr de 2022

I found this course a great surprise! thank you all involved. I learn a lot, not only about environmental law, but strategies as well.

por Bekezhanov D

11 de out de 2021

I would like to thank the organizers of the course. In the future, it would be possible to organize courses on solid household waste.