Chevron Left
Voltar para Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
710 classificações
168 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Melhores avaliações

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

por Imad M

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent course.

por M A

Jun 13, 2016

oh yeah.. amazing

por Ahmer J K

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent course

por paul60

Mar 05, 2017

xcellent course.

por 杨茹旭

Feb 21, 2016

老师的语言通俗易懂,受益匪浅!

por Yee J

Nov 10, 2015

Well presented.

por Scarlett K

Mar 14, 2016

Really amazing

por Victor S O

Apr 04, 2016

Great Course.

por HeeKyoung C

Nov 05, 2018

Informative!

por German D P C

Jun 28, 2017

Great course

por Patrick B

Sep 25, 2015

great course

por Eduardo M R

May 28, 2017

¡Fenomenal!

por MARIANA L

Jan 19, 2016

Muito bom!

por fraude24@hotmail.com

Dec 17, 2015

excelente

por Mohammadali

Nov 22, 2015

vary good

por r f r j

Jun 07, 2016

CONCISE.

por hiro

Dec 23, 2015

good!

por David N L

Dec 14, 2015

E

por Reg R

May 21, 2017

I found this course easy to understand, but not so easy as to make it completely unchallenging. I also found it rooted in contemporary issues and contemporary understanding of economic policy, and as such a handy guide to how policymakers in Treasuries and central banks think. I particularly valued the interactive, economic policy simulator. The more tasks can be made part of the course, the better.

por Camilo P

Mar 27, 2018

This is one of the clearest explanations of economic policy I have seen. My only reason not to give it five stars is that I feel the edition I took of the course had been poorly revised. There are several issues that need to be updated and even the exam wording apparently references a previous version of the course. Nevertheless, I highly recommend "Understanding economic policymaking".

por Sapna G

Sep 04, 2015

it is a great course especially for those who like to work upon different models and practise their on results. Gayle has been outstanding throughout with her complete, clear and crisp explanations and diagrammatic representations. It provides a great insight into real life applications and reasonings. Great effort ! Kudos !

por Dilip V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course to gain macroeconomic fundamentals, even for people without economics background.

Wide range of questions in the discussion forum helps you clarify various queries you might have.

Overall, i am very satisfied.

por Helton d M D

Dec 23, 2016

Graded assignments only for the ones that purchase the course are unfair. Coursera should always allow people to do everything even if they don't purchase. Purchase should only be required for certificates.

por Larry L E

Nov 18, 2016

An excellent course by a fine teacher. The fifth star is dropped because graded quizzes are not available unless the certificate is purchased - unlike most Coursera courses in which I am interested.

por José J F

Dec 19, 2015

Good course, well structured. Just needs some technical improvements in order to be able to review wrong / right answers in quizzes.

Nice to have a second more advanced course in this topic.

Joaquín