Chevron Left
Voltar para Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
959 classificações
233 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Melhores avaliações

PH

8 de dez de 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

26 de dez de 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 233 Avaliações para o Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

por Arpit P

2 de abr de 2016

Concepts very well explained by Gayle. People from all backgrounds can understand this course. Looking forward to many more courses from her.

por Alejandro A

15 de abr de 2018

Excellent course. Very clear explanations along all the modules. Helps you understand what governments and central banks are doing and why.

por Trust M

16 de set de 2021

The content is palatable even for people without economics background. Well articulated videos and easy to understand reference articles.

por Vicson C

2 de dez de 2015

This course would help you better understand the basics of macroeconomics and how economic policies affect the performance of a country.

por Jihane E M

29 de mar de 2021

Course was excellent

visual aids were very good

Good pace and very clear explanation

I really enjoyed and learned a lot

Strongly recommend

por Emily H

30 de nov de 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this class. It was a great refresher, educational and informative. I found it very easy to follow and keep up with.

por Rashi T

9 de fev de 2017

The course was extremely useful in strengthening my existing knowledge of economics and truly delivered on its objectives. Thank you!

por Victoria K

20 de jul de 2016

The explanations are very intuitive and comprehensible. The lecturer did a great job and simulators provided are as good. Thank you

por Wang J

17 de fev de 2016

This module is quite informative but easy to understand. I believe Prof has put a lot of efforts into the designing of this course.

por James K

13 de out de 2015

Excellent course and very enjoyable teacher. Tough assignment but well worth the effort. Really made economics very interesting

por Ulvi S

8 de nov de 2015

Everything excellent, especially using IT for explaining with graphics. However, I think it needs a bit development on quizzes.

por Serugo A

24 de jul de 2020

The best course ever in understanding economic insights and analysis of economic information. Thank you Professor Gayle Allard

por Nahid V M

18 de abr de 2020

It was really great course. You can learn shortly every information about macroeconomy and its parts.

Big thanks Gayle Allard !

por Rafael O

24 de jun de 2018

Extraordinary course, highly recommended !Gayle is a great instructor, one of the best I have ever seen. Thank you very much !

por Joshua A

16 de mar de 2021

thank you Prof. Gayle Allard for your insightful knowledge and expertise......I have learnt a lot from this course..........

por Andre D

15 de fev de 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

por Vira D

26 de dez de 2020

I have obtained an invaluable knowledge about how our government makes an economic policy. Thank you very much, teacher.

por Carlos S

22 de mai de 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

por Auguste K

18 de out de 2020

Gayle Allard is amazing. This is probably my 4th encounter of macroeconomics but she clarified the concepts so well.

por Gustavo E J D C

18 de out de 2015

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

por Jaideep S

17 de fev de 2022

A​mazing, Knowlegeful, never felt that it was my first course on finance and how smoothly I absorbed the inputs.

por Nikolaos G

6 de set de 2015

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

por Nabi R

14 de abr de 2020

very unique professor. I learned almost everything about economics. Thanks to coursera and beloved professor

por Shubham G

3 de ago de 2019

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.

por Nathaly B

26 de mar de 2019

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.