Chevron Left
Voltar para Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
959 classificações
233 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Melhores avaliações

PH

8 de dez de 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

26 de dez de 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 233 Avaliações para o Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

por Al T

1 de dez de 2017

This was a helpful introductory course to macroeconomics that gave me exactly the level of information I needed for my current job. The instructor worked at an appropriate pace and the comparisons between theory and current reality were very useful. My only "criticism" would be that most of the information on real world economics is up to about 2014 and I think this will soon need to refreshed.

por Paulin A A A G

23 de set de 2021

I have always feared economics as a subject. As much as possible, I try to veer away from it. My work as a Civil Servant in the Legislative Department compelled me to atleast understand it, so I applied for this course. The exceptional teaching skills of Professor Allard made me understand hard concepts and apply it in everyday situation. From fearing it as a subject, I've learned to love it.

por Amaka A

9 de fev de 2016

Excellent, excellent course! All you need to know about basic economic concepts that allow you to follow a country's macro-economic performance and intelligently participate in economic policy debates. Professor Gayle is great at explaining complex concepts in an easy-to-understand manner. Highly recommend this for country and risk analysts or anyone interested in current affairs.

por Apostolos G

22 de nov de 2015

Great course from a substantial University and also a great Professor. The course is very well organized and the Professor conveys difficult concepts with an understandable way. You not only will be able to read newspapers and understand what is going on the economy, yet you will get the knowledge to see behind politics. A well educated citizen can make good decision.

por Raphael A O d O

19 de jan de 2022

Excellent Course! A Must do Course for a better understanding of the world around you. Gayle is an excellent teacher and gives you a great basis to be more aware of whatas going on out there in the economic persective and give you a critical thinking as well if what is being done really is the way we should go foward I defenetely recommend this course.

por Vivian X

15 de jul de 2017

I took the course to improve my ability to understand economic issues, terms and jargons. I found that the course is incredibly practical, intriguing, informative and easy to follow at the same. The topics and examples are carefully selected and the well presented. I now have a much better understanding of the basic economic principles.

Thanks!

por Anais J

19 de dez de 2015

An excellent course. The lecturer was engaging, the material was interesting - I have a basic economics foundation and I found that my understanding of these basics improved, even while I feel much more empowered to have an opinion on policymaking in the world.

It was great to be able to complete a project even though the course is on-demand.

por Salustiano L P

4 de set de 2015

Great course for people with limited notions on economic policymaking. Great to-the-point videos and quizzes that give an excellent picture which perfectly fits today's policymaking frame.

After taking this course I think I can fully understand what the newspapers talk about regarding economic policymaking

por Zuzana S

27 de nov de 2020

Absolutely amazing course which provides you with very practical tips on how to judge all fiscal, monetary, exchange rate and structural policies for any country. The professor is very passionate and knows well on how to explain any topic in very simple, yet practical way. You will love this course. :)

por Govind C

7 de set de 2015

Great intro to macroeconomic policies for the uninitiated / semi-initiated. Prof. Gayle Allard's teaching style makes a world of difference. Her methodical approach towards making an inference and reaching a conclusion is probably the best I've seen amongst all the teachers I've ever had.

por Abdessatar R

8 de jun de 2020

The course is very interesting. I've learned something that will be useful to my work. The teacher was very competent and qualified. I would like to learn other courses in economics with her and on the platform Coursera. Thank you very much for everything you present to advance science.

por Albano S

16 de ago de 2015

Gayle Allard is simply an outstanding teacher.

Strongly reccomended, this is my thirteenth course with Coursera. I've so liked this course the first time, that I'm doing it again. With IE Business I've attended "Critical Perspectives on Management" by Rolf Strom-Olsen, outstanding Too.

por Zlatina G

3 de out de 2016

The best macroeconomics class that I have ever had. Very clear explanations and linking all the theory with recent and historical events. I would recommend the course to anyone regardless if you are beginner or have some idea of the macroeconomics concepts.

por Madhu B

25 de mai de 2016

The course is very much tailored and suits the one who would need a clear understanding on the Fiscal and Monetary Policies. Much more it is easier to understand with the examples presented and instructor Gayle had put it together effectively in the course.

por Annesha C

18 de jan de 2016

Amazing Course for students from all backgrounds who are interested in the basics of Economics and hoe The world economics work. The excellent delivery of Prof Gayle Allard and her easy to understand examples was a big help. A must do course.

por ALBERTO J P L

19 de jul de 2020

This is one of the best courses that I've taked. The teacher Gayle Allard explains clearly al the topics and in a very simple way. I recomend this course if you want learning or practicing about economic policy. I loved this course. Thanks!

por Nasrullah N

3 de mai de 2021

It really was a wonderful experience going into this course. I have learnt alot, go handon experience on many economic tools that i can use. Have a basic understanding differentiating between myths and truth. Five star ranking.

por sanjeev k

4 de dez de 2016

One of the Best Course on understanding economics policy making basics. Really enjoyed the course. Get to learn a lot. Quiz and peer grading assignment are challenging and get to know how to apply the theory in practice.

por Praveen

28 de ago de 2015

This is a very good course to understand macro economics & how to read current world economic scenario. I did this course once in past & I am not taking it again. It is good to do once in 6 months until you master it...

por Joseph M C

6 de out de 2017

This was an excellent course for me. It has enabled me make sense of economic data, and aroused my interest to go further and study more. Thank you for offering this course. It has been a wonderful experience this far.

por Андрей А А

1 de mar de 2021

Very clear explanation of policymaking and macroeconomic forces it rises. The practical part helps a lot to consolidate the theory. Gives a good kick-start for own high-level economic research. Thanks Gayle Allard!

por Danilo A E

24 de ago de 2015

Very nice material, goes directly to the point.

Very practical approach.

For those interested in the Keynesian economic view, altough not explicited in the material this is the Economic School chosen for the course.

por Rasha A

2 de nov de 2015

This course is one of the most well organized and easy to follow and understad, in the same way it is very compitable with the Idea of online learning , it is not boaring not long and right to the point

keep it up

por Зарина К

13 de dez de 2020

The basics of macroeconomics are explained in more detail and clearly. Some points are remembered better, and there were also links to deepen their knowledge and information in general. Thank you for this course!

por Amit P

4 de mai de 2016

The best thing about the course is that it doesn't seem rushed. Everything is explained at a good pace. Moreover, the syllabus is quite unique in the sense that it seamlessly connects theory with the real world.