Chevron Left
Voltar para Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
959 classificações
233 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Melhores avaliações

PH

8 de dez de 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

26 de dez de 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 233 Avaliações para o Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

por Samir A

16 de nov de 2020

Excellent!

por MARIANA L

19 de jan de 2016

Muito bom!

por fraude24@hotmail.com

17 de dez de 2015

excelente

por Mohammadali i

22 de nov de 2015

vary good

por r f r j

7 de jun de 2016

CONCISE.

por Talibzade N

29 de abr de 2020

Great

por hiro

22 de dez de 2015

good!

por David N L

14 de dez de 2015

E

por Reg R

21 de mai de 2017

I found this course easy to understand, but not so easy as to make it completely unchallenging. I also found it rooted in contemporary issues and contemporary understanding of economic policy, and as such a handy guide to how policymakers in Treasuries and central banks think. I particularly valued the interactive, economic policy simulator. The more tasks can be made part of the course, the better.

por Camilo P

27 de mar de 2018

This is one of the clearest explanations of economic policy I have seen. My only reason not to give it five stars is that I feel the edition I took of the course had been poorly revised. There are several issues that need to be updated and even the exam wording apparently references a previous version of the course. Nevertheless, I highly recommend "Understanding economic policymaking".

por Sapna G

4 de set de 2015

it is a great course especially for those who like to work upon different models and practise their on results. Gayle has been outstanding throughout with her complete, clear and crisp explanations and diagrammatic representations. It provides a great insight into real life applications and reasonings. Great effort ! Kudos !

por Massimiliano M P

24 de ago de 2021

really interesting course. Lessons are easy to follow with clear explanations and contents. Only bad point is for the peer review of a couple of test that are not so clear and take time to be done and to be reviewed. For an online course, it is better to have online tests that do not take so much time.

por Kshitiz S

27 de jun de 2020

Concepts covered in the course are explained with examples. It was a nice experience to learn about policymaking. This course uses old examples and It would be great if they also examine the latest situations of COVID-19. Thank you :)

por Dilip V

17 de mai de 2016

Excellent course to gain macroeconomic fundamentals, even for people without economics background.

Wide range of questions in the discussion forum helps you clarify various queries you might have.

Overall, i am very satisfied.

por Helton D

23 de dez de 2016

Graded assignments only for the ones that purchase the course are unfair. Coursera should always allow people to do everything even if they don't purchase. Purchase should only be required for certificates.

por Larry L E

18 de nov de 2016

An excellent course by a fine teacher. The fifth star is dropped because graded quizzes are not available unless the certificate is purchased - unlike most Coursera courses in which I am interested.

por José J F

19 de dez de 2015

Good course, well structured. Just needs some technical improvements in order to be able to review wrong / right answers in quizzes.

Nice to have a second more advanced course in this topic.

Joaquín

por Abhinav A

21 de jul de 2016

The Course is simple yet informative. Sometimes we ignore very simple yet strong concepts. This course is very good for beginners. Also useful for those who wish to brush up their concepts.

por Andrés P V

16 de mar de 2016

Really i like this course, because you can learn more with the software created for this seminary! but i would like that this course would have a second part, that would be awesome!

por Edwin M

2 de fev de 2022

Very well taught by Gayle. Good understanding of policy making using a macroeconomic approach. Would encourage anyone who is interested in understanding policymaking to take it

por Samra R

21 de abr de 2019

It was good enough to let learners improve and polish basic knowledge and how we can use this to understand real wolrd.

por Ola O

22 de jan de 2018

Excellent course, well presented, my only wish is that included some developmental economics for developing countries

por arjun e

19 de dez de 2015

Please reconsider the peer reviewed assignment as it is not very transparent and inefficient.

por Fernando F d C

7 de jan de 2022

Excellent course. The only negative point is the broken link for the simulator.

por Shady D

19 de ago de 2015

Subject is Great .. but no Verified Certificates