Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,423 classificações
709 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Amber B

Aug 26, 2017

Very interesting course! Lots of information on new studies and developments in animal cognition.

por Kathryn

Jul 25, 2017

very informative and interesting!

por Shelby L M

Aug 20, 2015

As a dog trainer I found this course very insightful into the mind of a dog and will be putting many of the games and ideas I learned into action with the dogs I teach. I will also suggest the Dognition site to all of my clients looking to do more with their dog's training

por Giovanna V F

Feb 24, 2017

I had a wonderful time during this course. I think everyone that likes dogs and animals in general will also enjoy this course. I learned a lot and I really recommend both the course and the book (The Genius of Dogs)!

por Yves P

Oct 13, 2015

excellent course to understanding your dog. Good information about how dogs evolved. 2 thumbs up.

por Angelina W

Sep 24, 2015

Brief, but informative. This is a great course for general dog lovers, owners, and scientists. It's surprising how short the course is, though. The videos are quite brief, but there are many every week, so the coursework looks longer than it really is.

por Selma A

Feb 22, 2018

great presentation a must for any one who work with dogs

por Alison D

Oct 11, 2017

Loved this course. It was fun reading the book and learning about dogs.

por Reka T

Aug 16, 2015

It is an amazing, well-organised and exciting course. Would recommend for anyone!

por Viktoria R

Oct 30, 2016

This course was a positive surprise! Professor Hare is a really good lecturer, you can feel his energy even if it's all recorded and the course is very well structured (and does not take too much time). I'm a dog lover and owner (I have 2 dogs), but I would strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in extending ones common knowledge, plus, it is a very interesting topic to bring up when networking as well as a conversations starter!

Thanks for an awesome course!

por Dian A K S

Jan 23, 2016

we need more course with this kind of theme... thank you

por Steven K

Aug 18, 2015

Very fun and educational course!

por 童则逸 Z T

Nov 22, 2016

Great course, it goes through many scientific experiments to draw forth the amazing results. It is useful for dog (or other animals) lover. By the way, I got the book.

por Thiago G d S M

Feb 12, 2017

very good

por Beck

Feb 24, 2016

useful and interesting

por Erica K T

Nov 28, 2015

I Have just finished the course and loved it! Brian Hare is great, and is an honor to see his lectures. I work with dog cognition and emotional sense, so i've read a lot of Brians papers. This course is amazing and I indicate to everyone who study animal behavior or just love dogs (or both).

por Katja B

Feb 23, 2017

Really nice also with overlook in dognition

por Kimberly E

Oct 15, 2015

Interesting insights about how dogs think and what we perceive through their behavior. Taken purely for personal enrichment. Wish I'd had more time available to work with the lab material.

por Onkar S

Jan 22, 2017

While very canine in its specialization, the course keeps one aware of similarities we share with most sentient beings and marvel at forces and decisions of countless of our ancestors have taken to make us the species we are and also make us aware of the responsibilities towards our plant which provided te perfect conditions and others who share our home. Thank you for your work.

por Tj E

Nov 01, 2015

This course was AWESOME! Really enjoyed the professors lectures, learned so much!

por ZHANG L

Feb 18, 2016

It was a great course for all dog lovers! The content was so interesting with types experiments and games to better understand our pet dogs. Also the scientific findings are so suprising for us to really know who our dogs are. Go through this, your dog-knowing journey will be wonderful!!

por Victoria B

May 23, 2017

This course was fascinating and incredibly thorough. While dense in information Dr. Hare was really good at addressing his audience and explaining terms that the non-scientific population may not know.

Fascinating course! Thank you!

por Harri K

Oct 10, 2017

Awesome! :)

por Leslie L

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent course

por Jaydeep

Oct 18, 2017

The content is well-structured and nicely delivered. Kudos to Prof. Hare.