Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,942 classificações
1,182 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

DE
13 de Dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,167 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por TJ M

25 de Jul de 2019

Great summaries of topics in videos. Great independant study option including certificate and possibilities to improve. Would be great if a few videos of the actual promoted platform/ research would be more visbile in a few demo videos of partcipants.

por Jennifer w

27 de Mai de 2018

This course was definitely even more interesting than I thought it would be. As someone who is majoring in animal behavior I'm thinking of working for this program. I think studying dog emotion and cognition even more in depth would be so rewarding.

por Jamie E

3 de Mar de 2018

Loved the course. Great for review of the basics and how the world of cognition in dogs started. Learning the behind scenes of Dr.Hares research was very interesting. I think this course is a great tool for both pet parents and canine professionals.

por Lisa C

15 de Abr de 2017

This was a great introduction to the subject of cognition! Dr. Hare is engaging and the material was interesting. I learned a lot about the newest member of our family as well as more about chimps and humans. Dogs are truly fascinating creatures.

por Nat M

19 de Jan de 2021

Excellent background into the development of dogs intelligence. I really enjoyed learning about research studies of interaction with bonobos and wolves, and dogs. Learned a lot, and it certainly made me think about how I teach tricks to my corgi.

por Tanya K H

23 de Fev de 2020

This was a very informative class, and presented in an manner that was very progressive and logical manner. It was easy to follow along and the examples provided not only demonstrated the ideas being presented, but were also quite interesting.

por Ruchi M

18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course to understand my dog behavior. It is Hare who made it so simple to understand this, so instructor of the course is too good. Thank you for offering such innovative course. In India we do not have such courses. so learnt a lot.

por Anaíse N

2 de Set de 2017

The course content is simply amazing. I own a small pet sitting business, and it certainly gave me a lot of input on how to understand my dog clients better. I recommend this course to every single pet business owner and to dog owners as well.

por Teresa S Y T

24 de Mai de 2016

PAAAAWWWWSOME!!! Must study for doggie lovers. Helps me debunk so many myths and undrestand my own dog much better. Highly recommend course participant to read the book (an easy and very pleasant read) and play in cognition! Oxytocin FTW!!! :D

por Paul L R

25 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course that was very informative and taught by a professor named Brian Hare who presented the subject in a way that grabbed your attention and made learning this subject interesting and valuable to ones knowledge of canine behavior.

por Kaelan B

8 de Jul de 2020

Extremely interesting and rewarding to learn, especially as a dog professional! Dog owner or not, it's a great course to take because it also reveals information on cognition in general, and we as humans can learn a lot about ourselves too.

por Ana K

8 de Jan de 2016

It was very interesting course, I thought I knew a lot about dogs psychology and cognition but it turned out that I have a lot of white blankc about some thing. Very informative course with good slides and some very interesting information.

por Ayda E

6 de Set de 2020

Absolutely amazing! I could not stop reading the book and going through the course. I learned so much about the science behind it all, evolution, and not only how dogs behave but other animals too, that it was inspiring. Thanks Dr. Hare!

por Lynette T

2 de Set de 2020

Amazing course with loads of information for anyone wanting to understand dogs and animals on their level. I have totally enjoyed the experience and recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand the human relationship with dogs.

por Abdu & C Y

24 de Fev de 2019

it is a perfect course for understanding dogs what are able to do or not. you will love teacher because you understand that he loves animals and he gives great examples. thank you for giving us opportunity to take this course like this.

por Lauren M M

22 de Abr de 2017

GREAT information, great teacher with a positive attitude and open-mind. I wish there would have been more interactive material and the quizzes were not only two questions before getting to final exam. I hope there will be more to come!

por TAN W C

6 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and enjoyable course with a lot of fun facts and information. Highly recommended if you wish to understand why your dog behaves this way and what they are thinking. Thank you Dr. Brian, for running this course online.

por keerthana r

3 de Jul de 2020

Absolutely loved this course. It is extremely informative and the syllabus was beautifully framed. this course is definitely going to help me in my future endeavors. The tests were extremely helpful and the course was very interesting.

por Nancy E G S

13 de Mai de 2020

Is an interesting course because it explains how was the process that dogs went through until they became what we consider most of people today as our best friend, and it also explains the different types of intelligence between dogs.

por Lynn S

8 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It was extremely interesting and engaging - I talked about this course to everyone I know! I loved getting to know my dog better and look forward to the monthly games provides by the Dognition website!

por Lian P

5 de Mar de 2016

I have just taken this course and I am completely captivated ! Moving at a very fast pace to finish it. It is really fun to learn and of a great help since i have two puppies at home. Thank you Doc. Hare for making this great course !

por Stacey B

6 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course! Dr. Hare is passionate about the subject matter and that really shines through in his delivery.

Hopefully information like this helps us redefine our relationship with dogs as well as better understand them.

por Visvesh

25 de Set de 2016

Well paced, lots of information to assimilate and understand. This course focuses on general aspects of evolution and cognition, and then moves on to the application of principles to animals generally, and then, particularly, to dogs.

por María P S F

9 de Jun de 2021

Un curso muy completo que ayuda a entender mejor al mejor amigo del hombre desde un enfoque evolutivo de la cognición y que además nos ayuda a entender mas sobre el ser humano. Se complementa mucho con el libro y la pagina Dognition.

por Jobie W

26 de Out de 2020

I loved this course. It was easy to follow but complex enough to provide a challenge. Thanks! I love Dognition and look forward to using what I've learned with my 3 year old GSD and 2 month old GSD and all the dogs that I work with.