Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
2,931 classificações
881 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Tyler B

Oct 02, 2016

Absolutely a great course! It was a bit strong on the advertising in the beginning but after the first few lectures this significantly decreased. Dr. Hare is one of the leading researchers in dog cognition, and he also goes into a the cognition of a number of other animals. It was a very interesting course and I highly recommend it.

por Jana R B

Aug 16, 2016

This is a GREAT course and complements my B.A. in Human Psychology. I've fostered dogs for decades and have always wanted to take some classes to learn more about dog psychology. Your professors and knowledge base are of incredible assistance, and I appreciate this opportunity to get certified and add this to my resume'. Thank you!

por Joanne F

Oct 10, 2019

This was a fabulous course. I do diagnostic testing with young autistic children and their testing is very similar to some of these tests. I'm familiar with much of the primate research but this body of knowledge was new and exciting for me. I am also a dog owner, so it was interesting in that sense too! thanks for a great course.

por Marie-Christine B

Sep 27, 2017

Enseignement top qualité qui propose aussi un élargissement de sa réflexion personnelle et qui offre des perspectives d'amélioration et d'innovation dans la relation que l'on a avec ses chiens. Dognition est un formidable laboratoire d'idées, ergonomique et accessible. L'ouvrage "The genius of dogs" est aussi une belle découverte.

por Amy L

Dec 10, 2017

Incredibly fascinating and exciting course! I've feel so well informed on the new revelations of dog behavioural science and compelled to continue to read more on the subject.

I cannot recommend this course highly enough, it is engaging, well delivered and has great materials.

Thank you, Dr Hare, see you in the dognition data.

por Cristián G

Sep 22, 2015

I´d found this course really good, I have a litle bit experience with dog training throw the years experience with my dogs and internet videos, but this approach never have it before, I thanks to Dr. Ohara for the great course he made for Coursera I definitely apply dognition games to my dogs and the dogs of my friends. Saludos

por Noelle S

Sep 27, 2015

Really interesting information about the evolution of dogs, their cognitive approach to problem solving and their relationship to humans. Just the tip of the iceberg but a great jumping off point to further understanding man's best friend. Content was presented in a way that was easy to follow and complete at your own pace.

por Dan-Thanh T

Jun 29, 2018

This is an extremely interesting course. It may be best experienced when done in unison with "the genius of dog" book and testing a dog using the dognition website. I do not have a dog but am seriously consider asking a friend to use his or hers. I would definitely be interested in following other courses made by Dr. Hare.

por Charis V N M Y

Aug 12, 2017

I like in particular how because Dr. Hare has included other animals in his field of study, that these comparisons are brought into lectures. You might think it starts of easy and do-able but it gets more informative and in depth in later lessons. Stick it out, it's worth it! (Now I just wish I opted for certification!)

por Mitzi S

Jul 24, 2019

It was such a pleasure to learn about the best species in the world from a very passionate teacher, institution, and research groups. Thank you so much for making many scientific literature accessible and understandable to millions of people all around the globe. Take care, and I hope your dogs continue to tippytap.

por Ajeeth P

Jun 28, 2019

Very interesting Course; it's a good idea to get hold of the recommended book (Intelligence of dogs) as well as participate on the dognition website activities.

Great course for all who are interested in understanding why dogs are what they are and how we (humans) have developed our affability towards this species.

por Jasmine K

Sep 13, 2017

Super fun and interesting. I loved learning the reasons behind different kinds of dog behavior and applying all the domestication hypothesis on our own species, humans! A must for dog lovers! I highly recommend this course, the professor is engaging and you can really tell he is passionate about his field of study.

por Christian B

May 14, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! The early lectures set up the background information that is needed to understand the lectures that come near the end, so prospective students should be aware that this course does not just discuss dogs exclusively. I would highly recommend this course to others (dog owners or not)!

por Marianne T

Sep 01, 2017

No doubt; anyone can learn more and be surprised at how far the science are today about knowledge about dogs. Not just knowledgeable but so many effective tools that can be transferred to the real life directly for the benefit of both dog and human. I'm sure my dog friend thinks "finally they understand ...." :-))

por Blanka G C

Oct 13, 2017

This was the best course ever, thank you! As for my own little input - cats, bunnies, rats and mice also use human gestures - I had them all as pets so I know for a fact. If you'd like to see a video of my cats, e-mail me at blanka.echo@gmail.com. Good luck in your future work, hope my dog's results helped a bit.

por Nu M

Apr 14, 2016

GREAT. I listened to these lectures while at work and it was so engaging. A few very interesting studies are cited and I would recommend the Dognition app to any of my pet lover friends. This course has followed me in my interactions with animals and it will probably continue to come to mind in the future.

por Janina R

Sep 12, 2015

Very interesting course. The quizzes were challenging, which was good, and I liked that there was a final exam, too. The lecturer was maybe a bit too "wordy" and could have cut to the point faster without repetition but he was being enthusiastic about his topic, so that is forgiven. Overall, a good course!

por Nicole M B

May 03, 2020

A great basic science course focused around man's best friend. Highly enjoyable lectures, and the "citizen science" aspect is fun too. The material is presented in a really accessible way, and is a fun introduction to genetics, evolution, cognition, and a number of other topics through the lens of dogs.

por Natasha O

Dec 15, 2015

This was an amazing course! The format was fantastic and easy to follow and Dr. Brian hare was an engaging speaker, which the videos wonderful to watch. I also really liked that it was self-paced because then I could really try out the Dognition exercises with my dog and have the time to read the book.

por MD. A U I

May 02, 2020

I Enjoyed This Course so Much, So many things explained elaborately which helped a lot to understand the overall topics, and thanks for the so many resources and reference given for extra knowledge gathering, thanks to our lecturer and all the fellow mates for being helpful in the discussion section,

por Iván F R

Feb 08, 2018

I found this course very interesting in order to know more about myself by knowing more about our relations with other species. I think the concept of self-domestication and the physiological changes it produces in the individuals has been the most surprising thing I've learned thanks to this course.

por Jarrod R B

Jan 23, 2016

This is an extraordinary course. I'm currently enrolled in school to become a Veterinary Assistant, and this course (along with Brian Hare & Vanessa Woods' "The Genius of Dogs," has been a wonderful learning experience. I definitely recommend this for anyone working with dogs and dog owners. Cheers.

por Yasmine S

Aug 28, 2017

Absolutely LOVED this course. Fascinating studies on how dogs and other animals as well as humans have evolved and the many different branches of intelligence. There was not a single dull moment in this course and the professor was brilliant. Can't recommend this course highly enough. Thank you!

por Ashley S H

Apr 08, 2018

Best online course I've taken regarding canine science. Starts off a little slow, but by "week 3," I was hooked. The information presented is exciting and relevant. And, the course left me with a greater hunger for knowledge, which I believe is the hallmark of an excellent learning experience.

por Rebecca N

Mar 30, 2018

This was a fantastic course. I'm so impressed with the learning style, mixing the book (The Genius of Dogs) with the online course made understanding and retaining the information so much easier. It's genuinely impacted how I will be training my current dogs and future dogs. Thank you so much.