Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,422 classificações
709 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Maricela d P

Apr 24, 2018

Excelente curso.

por keileen m

Nov 22, 2015

i love this course

por Diana M H P

Oct 09, 2015

E

por Melanie O

Mar 14, 2017

Favorite Coursera course so far.

por Joan O

Dec 27, 2015

Superb! Incredibly interesting, well-planned, and enlightening. The most absorbing MOOC I have ever taken (and I have taken a few other really great ones!)

por Juliana P C

Sep 08, 2016

Great course! super recommended!

por Glenda W

Nov 22, 2015

Love it! such interesting info and an excited presenter!

por Roberto L B

Feb 06, 2017

It was an incredible course. It be so hard for me because I speak a few english but I HAS DO IT!!

por Lisa P

May 24, 2018

Great class and great organization of the material.

por Deleted A

Feb 18, 2016

An exceptional introduction to understanding our canine counterparts

por Natasha O

Dec 15, 2015

This was an amazing course! The format was fantastic and easy to follow and Dr. Brian hare was an engaging speaker, which the videos wonderful to watch. I also really liked that it was self-paced because then I could really try out the Dognition exercises with my dog and have the time to read the book.

por Ana M G R

Dec 30, 2015

Very clearly and useful

por Adrián G Z

Apr 27, 2017

Is a great course if you want to understand how is that dogs have become such important part of human life and to know how they interact with the world around them. Thanks Doctor Hare!

por rose t

Feb 04, 2017

great class, easy to follow

por Nichtsals U

Jan 11, 2016

I thought it's going to be a little boring - I only took it "for fun", I don't even have a dog or plans or get one, but starting with week 3 and especially week 4 the bigger picture of evolution of humans and animals up to this day alone was worth taking this course. Definitely broadened my mind. Also very valuable were was the information about dog breed profiles and what science can actually tell us about traits like aggressiveness and if they are related to breeds (they are not). If you are looking for concrete dog training tips you won't find them, this course is more about giving an overview of the state of science, but it does so very well IMHO. You can take the course in two afternoons easily - I recommend against doing it over 8 weeks. The videos are short, I watched them at 2 x speed mostly.

por Rafael S N

Nov 18, 2017

Excelent!!!

por Gema P

Aug 31, 2015

Una visión comportamental distinta que ayuda a entender de qué manera aprenden los perros enmarcado en la "Teoría de la mente".

por Nikole H

Nov 14, 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of dog cognition. Anyone who is interested in working with dogs, or just learning more about their new adopted family member should definitely take this course.

por Mari P

Feb 01, 2016

Awesome course, thank You! I did learn a lot!

por Carol A

Jul 06, 2017

Very informative and interesting course :-)

por Jennifer W

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! So much fun.

por Kerry M

Mar 23, 2017

Fantastic insight into dog behaviour, thank you!

por Jamie E

Mar 04, 2018

Loved the course. Great for review of the basics and how the world of cognition in dogs started. Learning the behind scenes of Dr.Hares research was very interesting. I think this course is a great tool for both pet parents and canine professionals.

por Manolis K

Feb 22, 2016

Nice course. If you want to learn better your best friend, here you are. Also, dognition seems to be a remarkable endeavor for serving this purpose. Thanks!

por Emma B

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent course and very well presented. I do hope that you will present another course on animal cognition, it's an intriguing subject. Thank you so much.