Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,422 classificações
709 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

676 — 696 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Jonathan G

Jan 17, 2018

I find this course redundant and useless. You can simply learn how to train your dog without having to take a course. You simply feed and training a dog not to bark, obey commands and obey verbal commands with some authority as dogs have a pack mentality. You do not need a course to learn this!

por Elisabeth M

Oct 01, 2015

Videos kept cutting out either entirely or the sound would cut out. Made it very difficult to follow.

por Sidney S

Feb 23, 2019

Not a lot of information if you have even minimal interest in the subject.

Seems more like advertising to go to his somewhat bogus site and spend money for ego and add to his "research."

por Selina R

Aug 27, 2018

Not to keen on spending $75 for a piece of paper that doesn't even mean anything it's not like the university that provides the course even recogonizes the course as literally anything why would anyone else? just because you paid $75! I could just make up a certificate and say I've got it and it would hold the same value as this, just because it's free doesn't mean it should be worthless....

por Sara K

Aug 27, 2015

This is basically just one giant commercial for the web site. A whole lot of talk, but not a lot of information. I was going to finish the course anyway, to pick up what is in there, but I just cannot stand any more plugs. Very disappointed.

por Janet A

Jan 31, 2017

A waste of time. One long advertisement for the instructor's book.

por silbi s

Apr 15, 2016

The guy is full of shit. He's just trying to sell you his book and his online game product. He was also obsessed with bragging about all of his accomplishments. I was quite disgusted by him at the end. I paid for the certification, but now I want my money back.

por Ashley

Oct 22, 2015

A waste of money. Only $50, but it was so terrible I did not even want to finish it. And apparently I waited too long to get a refund as well. Never again.

por Judith M

Feb 22, 2016

This was a giant advertisement and got tiresome very quickly.

por Monika M

Jan 04, 2016

I have fallen asleep during 3/4th week, and it have never happened to my during any of the Coursera courses... I'm sorry, but it completely failed my expectations. 3 weeks out of 7 gone, and I have learnt absolutely nothing about dogs. Yes, I got some psychological basis, but that's not what I looked for/ The lecturer politely suggests to buy his book ... well if it is the same quality as the presented course, than it's useless...

por Dean M

Jun 12, 2017

Too much emphasis on a misguided belief in the religion of Darwinism. Focus more on real scientific evidence of dog behavior, and the course will be much better.

por Kari S

Sep 07, 2015

Mostly just an ad for the instructor's startup. Very annoying.

por William A K

Oct 23, 2015

Not much here

por Annika G

Feb 05, 2016

The lecturer was an annoying speaker and very repetitive. I just couldn't listen to him... I'm sorry. There was also so much about human development etc that I started to wonder when the info about dogs would start....I found the formatting so different from other courses I've taken, that it was hard to get started and figure things out. Adding to that, was the constant interruption of the "paid certificate" page. If I answer "no" once, please leave me alone! I also think it's a bit suspect for a prof to be plugging his own book for one of these courses.

por Laure-Anne V

Aug 22, 2015

In my opinion:

The topics reviewed were too haphazardly selected.

The citations for quoted research were hard to impossible to find,

The course focused disproportionately on the lecturer's commercial ventures.

por Adam P

Sep 30, 2016

If you didn't like the first few lectures, you won't like the rest. It won't get better. More repetition, clichés, and advertisement that anything else.

por Michelle M C

Jan 02, 2016

I just do not feel a connection with this professor - he is constantly plugging his book and the website. The content is just not engaging.

por steven R

May 27, 2017

shameless promotion of the dognotion program for purchase. No real educational value.

por 李惠

Dec 10, 2015

超级烂的,这个老师很boring

por Grainne M

Mar 06, 2016

Not learning much and constantly being bombarded with sales tactics. Not impressed.

por Natalie E H

May 23, 2016

*No Stars*

Okay.... this class is very pointless. It is super boring and gives me little information. He says that you do not need to buy his book or visit his suggested website, however that is all he talks about.

At least the tests are not focused on that, its mostly on vague points he explains. I would not recommend this class.