Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
2,547 classificações
746 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Federico B

Oct 31, 2017

Me gusto mucho, muy buena información

por D K

Jan 05, 2016

课程主题很有趣,不过课程结构有些零散,目前这项知识的应用及实操性不太强。

por Darleen M

Jun 09, 2016

Little high on the scientific data

por yanira c c

Jan 25, 2017

Un curso bastante interesante.

por Roxanne M

Oct 26, 2016

I really liked this course!

por Dorothy N

Nov 15, 2019

Great course ! Very useful

por Kelly C

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent, I learned alot

por Alejandro P R

Sep 14, 2016

Interesting and useful!

por Mimi G

Feb 26, 2016

It was a lot of fun!

por Felipe S

Dec 31, 2015

So much interesting

por Stephen D

Jan 02, 2016

Great class!

por KO K T

Sep 11, 2015

should know

por Daniel A S B

Sep 24, 2015

Intersting

por Yuduan L

Mar 31, 2016

Quite f

por Sara E B T

May 03, 2018

bien

por Antoinette S

Nov 18, 2016

I may have gotten more out of this course if I hadn't already read "The Genius of Dogs".

I would like to suggest that the slides be subjected to more rigorous proofreading, as I came across several typographical errors. It doesn't look professional.

On quizzes, when a student is asked to select the one FALSE answer, please remove any "all of the above are TRUE" statements. A mentor replied to another student who pointed out this conumdrum on the Week 7 Forum with: "I understand where you are coming from Phil, but only one of the answers as an individual answer is incorrect. The answer "all of the above are correct" is neither true nor false, as only one of the answers in the 'all' is the exception." And I say that if I have a bouquet of roses, 11 red ones and 1 yellow and I were to say that "all of the roses in my bouquet are red" you would correct me, as one is not, and "all" demands 12 out of 12, otherwise, it is not all. Should you still feel a quibble, let me suggest that you contact the Department of Philosophy, ask for someone expert in symbolic logic and run it by him/her.

por Amelie K

Dec 08, 2015

It was a little long before getting to the REALLY interesting stuff, but it's a good course for what you pay. I wish there were a follow up one, like a level 2.

I also wish that Brian didn't refer to groups of dogs as "dog packs" as dogs are not pack animals. This leads to confusion as dog owners will then believe that they need to be a pack leader and everything that comes with that stereotype. I also wish he didn't focus so much on the idea that dogs are from wolves, because again, many people revert to "this is how wolves are so this is how i treat my dog" it leads to confusion. Just read the comments on some threads. Even while doing this course, people were saying how they need to be a pack leader and how they follow what Cesar Milan does.

However, for those of us that know there is a difference, it was interesting to learn more about the differences between wolves and dogs. I just wish the course focused more on dogs

por Verena S

Dec 17, 2015

I enjoyed a lot of this course, especially the parts about evolution and social intelligence. Very interesting!! However, as a professional dog trainer and having studied through the Karen Pryor Academy, I was VERY disappointed to see Brian Hare's misunderstanding of clicker training. I would be happy to chat with him about the realities of clicker training and how an event marker works, if he'd be interested ;)

Futhermore, I bought the book and paid for a certificate, but because I took over 180 days to complete the course (despite the course being "self-paced, with suggested deadlines to help you keep on track), I did not get my certificate and was informed that to get it I'd have to pay again for the same product.

por Johanna G

May 25, 2016

Interesting subject & Basic idea to have a dog defined for the exercises is nice but w/o dog hard to benefit. A bit too much talking in front of a wall ;-) Could benefit from more illustrative material. Graphs / Videos / Pictures. Why not show examples of Dogs doing the games, that would be great for people who do not (yet) own a dog. I was hoping to get some insight into problematic dog behaviour but maybe that was wrong expectation.

por Sandra O

Oct 29, 2019

I hadn't heard about ecological approach to cognition, and having someone explain the different ways in which different animals can be "smart" felt helpful even if a bit oversimplified.

That said, it felt a lot like an advertisement (worked on me, I think the product is cool) and a bit rushed in places (typos, some lectures with very little substance).

por Maikel J P

Nov 10, 2016

The course was good, but I think that only it's really enjoyable if you have a dog. As the professor says, both the book and the online resource Dognition isn't needed for the completion of this course. The book was really good, but I think that Dognition was too expensive, especially if you haven't a dog (not useful).

por Candy M

Jan 07, 2020

Lots of the information was interesting, but I feel that a lot of the lectures spent too much time on anecdotes and examples. I don't feel as though the amount I learned was relative to the amount of time spent getting through the course.

por kelly g

May 28, 2018

I expect the course to concentrate on dog cognition and have a lot more information on dog behaviours and emotions. Although it did cover these areas i felt some weeks i didn't learn anything new about dogs

por Samantha D C

Jan 06, 2016

I did enjoy this course, but at times I felt a little bored, like it was loosing my interest. Some of the information given was more about other species and I think that's what made it less gripping for me.