Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,461 classificações
718 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Uri B E

Dec 22, 2016

Es un buen resumen acerca de lo que es la cognición canina y la historia detrás de los estudios que se han realizado hasta ahora. También sirve como un comercial para el sitio de internet de el autor del curso. En general bueno y recomendado para cualquier persona que esté interesado en el comportamiento de su perro.

por Sidharthan K

Oct 11, 2016

The course was fun and very informative. It made me more aware of what my dog was in historical and evolutionary terms and made me more appreciative of him in general. But it did not translate to actual things I could do with my dog and did not give me any real understanding of his reactions.

por Darleen M

Jun 09, 2016

Little high on the scientific data

por Matthew H

Sep 21, 2016

I learned a great deal from this class and Dr. Hare did a remarkable job teaching the course. The reason I gave four stars instead of five is because Dr. Hare continued to promote his book and Dognition, to the point that some lectures began to sound more like advertisements. Besides that it was a wonderful experience, and I have no doubt the knowledge gained will be useful in my own work with dogs.

por Olga K

Nov 14, 2017

i did enjoy the course. i thought it would be more about the dogs 'language' rather than evolution but it was very interesting and i have found out few new things.

por John K

Jun 12, 2017

I just wish it was longer! I want more information :)

por Carla L L

Jan 16, 2017

Un curso muy interesante que te invita a reflexionar sobre las capacidades cognitivas de tu propia mascota

por Misti A D

Sep 03, 2016

I didn't come away with much understanding of how dogs think - I don't have much experience with dogs and I was hoping to learn about how to have a good relationship with a dog before I decide whether to get one - but the science is fascinating and I am glad I took the class anyway.

por Noel B

Oct 25, 2016

Great insight into the research done at Duke and around the world. Could use more focus on raw data and experimental designs although what was presented seemed fair for a course trying to reach a broad audience, including non scientists.

por Ghazal A

Oct 23, 2016

It is a very interesting course. Does not tell you how to train your dogs but makes you understand the way dogs, human, great apes and other species think and solve problems which is very interesting.

por Cailin W

Jan 31, 2017

Great information, slower to get to the real goals of the course until the second half of it.

por Kate C

Apr 15, 2017

Solid entry level course to dog cognition. I would have preferred that it focused more strongly on dogs, and payed less attention to how information about dogs can help us understand humans. The section on general domestication was phenomenal, and the bonobo to chimp comparisons were incredibly helpful. I would have appreciated deeper analysis on what each of the five cognitive domains for dognition were, and what they actually meant.

por Mary A

Apr 07, 2017

This class was full of great information and is really cool for any animal lover especially dogs!

por Nathan N

Oct 25, 2017

I read his book and the course did parallel the book nicely. I just had a little higher expectations. I also felt, at times, like I was being sold something - which I was and I understand why. They need funding. Overall, I enjoyed the course and recommend it.

por Dave N

Nov 30, 2016

-An absolutely fantastic course, very highly recommend it to anybody who owns a dog. My only complaint is that in week 5, the teacher gets quite a bit overboard into all of evolution. There is no need for this, because the course is on Dog EMOTION and COGNITION, not primate and human evolution. I felt I was a captive audience for his own unnecessary preaching on primate evolution. The best example I can give is the classic times when a person would invite you over for dinner only to sell Amway. Other than that, the course was wonderful! Great teacher.

por Roxanne M

Oct 26, 2016

I really liked this course!

por Brian S

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful logical explanation of the new dog cognition theory. I'm excited to see how this knowledge & research will affect dog training in the future.

por Penelope R

Nov 14, 2016

I really liked this course. It was really fun. I learned a lot and I will put it to good use with my dog, Boomer. I also haven't got a chance to do Dognition so I will try to do it, It sounds so fun!

por Victoria S

Jun 10, 2017

Good information, but the videos were a bit... weird. I'd stick to a regular powerpoint with a voice over, rather than having a person.

por chloe b

Jun 03, 2017

I really enjoyed this class and learned a lot about evolution, domestication, animals in general & dogs specifically. At times I thought the course was slightly focussed on "marketing" the professor's book and website, but that's pretty much my only complaint! Also, I don't have a dog so I couldn't view the Dognition games and "lab" exercises- so if you have a dog you might get even more out of the course than I did!

por Paramita S

Apr 28, 2017

The course was informative and I really enjoyed through out.

por Karina W

Jul 31, 2017

El curso es excelente en contenido y abordaje. Opté por la forma subtitulada en español, pero los exámenes aun no cuentan con posibilidad.

por YIsrael

Aug 04, 2017

The course was very thorough and presented multiple aspects of how dogs have evolved, domestication processes, and cognitive ability. However, it is extremely reliant on the Dognition website and delves more into the history of dogs rather than the present. Overall, it a good course for those who are just being introduced to having dogs as pets and want to learn more about how they may think and learn.

por Aleana Y

Mar 05, 2018

The course itself was great, I would like to see something like a follow-up, or links to read and access many of the studies mentioned, and the recent studies done to follow-up with the studies. Learned a lot in this course, given me more ways to work with and explore training and bonding with my personal dogs and my clients.

por Sara E B T

May 03, 2018

bien