Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,741 classificações
1,138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

DE
13 de Dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,124 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Van D C

17 de Fev de 2020

Brilliantly simplified complex scientific research data into information that anyone can understand and appreciate. Thank you so much for creating this course!

por bruno m v

10 de Fev de 2020

It was a really nice experience, a reference of teaching that keep you paying atention, and you learn a lot while have fun, not a heavy and stresfull process.

por Kasey B

25 de Mai de 2016

I'm in the dog profession so I took this course for personal knowledge and I have learned so much! I am very satisfied with this course and I love the options.

por Jacqui T

28 de Abr de 2020

Really great start into understanding dog psychology. This is something we don't get to study much in Australia. I am continuing on from this course with ISCP

por Morgan R

2 de Jul de 2018

I loved everything about this course. So much fascinating information that is delivered in an easy to understand format. Dr. Hare's enthusiasm is contagious!

por Jessica C C R

11 de Out de 2015

Excellent! Great scientific information, videos and other explanations on animal evolution! You'll understand your best friend better and your own evolution.

por gunes a

24 de Out de 2020

As a veterinarian and sociologist, this course has a very strong impact on me. this is a unique and different perspective and definitely not ANTROPOCENTRIC.

por Manolis K

21 de Fev de 2016

Nice course. If you want to learn better your best friend, here you are. Also, dognition seems to be a remarkable endeavor for serving this purpose. Thanks!

por Emma B

29 de Nov de 2015

Excellent course and very well presented. I do hope that you will present another course on animal cognition, it's an intriguing subject. Thank you so much.

por Gail R

14 de Out de 2020

This course was exceptional! Dr. Hare made the course both educational and fun. Because of this class I am going to pursue further study of this subject.

por Affan A

20 de Ago de 2020

I have been enlightened on many aspects of cognition and intelligence.I love the way this course is taught and i like Dr.Hare.I wish him blessings of Allah

por Shareka J

19 de Nov de 2016

I loved how this course was very information about dog cognition. It's amazing what you think you knew about dogs going in and what you learned coming out.

por Joan O

27 de Dez de 2015

Superb! Incredibly interesting, well-planned, and enlightening. The most absorbing MOOC I have ever taken (and I have taken a few other really great ones!)

por Alejandra M Q A

24 de Jun de 2020

It was a great experience, i learn many things about dogs and chimpanzees and other species that i cant even imagine, great explanations!!! Thanks a Lot!!

por Teresa S

10 de Jan de 2021

Besides being a very interesting topic, I was pleasantly surprised at how challenging the course was.

I would definitely recommed this to any dog lovers!

por Sharon S

9 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed every moment of this course. There's a lot of worthwhile and interesting information delivered in an easily comprehensible and friendly manner.

por Hannah B

5 de Fev de 2020

This was by far the most engaging Coursera course I've taken. I thought the dognition portion was fascinating and will continue to use it moving forward.

por Dawn L F

13 de Jun de 2016

A must for all dog lovers/owners. The course is well paced and explains how we can communicate better with our dogs and better understand own cognition.

por Pablo T

17 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting insight into Evolution, Cognition and Dog behaviour. I particularly loved the comparative approach with dogs, great apes and us humans!

por Anne G

15 de Ago de 2020

Dr Hare explained clearly and enthusiastically some complicated ideas. The course provided a basic introduction to the evolution and behaviour of dogs.

por Paige S

27 de Mai de 2017

love doing this course. It is much easier and much better since you can do it during your free time and you have plenty of time to do the assignments.

por Silvana L

21 de Abr de 2016

Great simple but at the same time precise and scientific course to help people understand what dog cognition is.

I definitely do recommend this course!

por Arletta H

20 de Nov de 2015

Very interesting and thought provoking course, I have learned a lot. However some quizzes we not moderetated and some answeres seems to have mistakes.

por Anant J

10 de Mai de 2020

I learned a lot from this course being an dog lover and a pet owner it seriously boosted my relationship with my pet. Thank you soo much coursera!!!!

por Alex C

26 de Mar de 2019

Facinating look at animal cognition. I learned a lot of really intresting things and am hopeful that they will inform my own relationship with dogs.