Chevron Left
Voltar para Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Diabetes – the Essential Facts da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.7
estrelas
1,756 classificações
443 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Melhores avaliações

OB

4 de out de 2020

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

LL

6 de dez de 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 444 Avaliações para o Diabetes – the Essential Facts

por رند ف

27 de nov de 2020

Very useful and the information are presented in a an attractive way.

It was an easy beneficial course, I recommend it any one who seek general knowledge about the topic

por Karla G C Á

19 de fev de 2021

Excellent introductory course to Diabetes. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in knowing how does Diabetes affects our body and what can we do to prevent it.

por Dorota M

20 de jun de 2022

The content of the course was very useful. There was a lot of essential information about the processes going on in the body and some very interesting talkers.

por Nadia O P

25 de mai de 2021

Thank you for sharing with so much clarity such important data, always contributing to a better quality of life, therefore the progress of a country.

por Luis F O G

26 de abr de 2022

U​n curso totalmente positivo, actualizado y de gran nivel! Gracias por la oportunidad! Saludos a los Investigadores de la Universidad de Copenhague

por Sandra A

25 de mar de 2021

This course has enlightened me on health issues ,I'm forever grateful. I recommend this course because it will help us all in all areas of our life

por Anzeela K

30 de mai de 2020

It was a great course covering almost all factors related to Diabetes. Learned alot from this.

Thankyou University of Copenhagen

Thankyou Coursera

por Amarley W

28 de set de 2021

Excellent course. I recommend it for persons doing diabetes research as well as other individuals who seek to know more about this condition.

por Luca D F

29 de mai de 2020

As a medicine student I already knew most of the contents, except for the issue regarding diabetes in low-income country. Very interesting.

por Nimbe S H P

2 de jun de 2019

Este curso es muy bueno, la información brindada es indispensable para mantenernos actualizados. Muchas por compartirnos sus conocimientos.

por Birgül K

4 de ago de 2021

the course is magnificient! i have learned too many things. i have just started the other course : Diabetes a Global Challenge. thank u!

por Miguel A C T

27 de ago de 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo y con información muy actualizada, estoy gratamente satisfecho de participar de este curso. Muchas gracias.

por Niyati L

16 de jun de 2020

Very nice and informative course. I learned so many new things about diabetes. Thank you for allowing us to complete it without any fees.

por Dr-Ammar A

22 de dez de 2016

As a medical student, i found this course really helpful and up to date, lecturers are great, material are organized.

Highly Recommended !

por Everit J

16 de jan de 2022

It was a pleasure being a part of this course, the info and lecturers were/are on point...I will certainly go forward to the next level.

por Lukas W

20 de abr de 2020

Great introduction to type 2 diabetes. Provides a general understanding of current situation. Videos are concise and easy to understand.

por Aedrian A

1 de jan de 2021

This is an extremely useful course for both the lay and the practitioner to understand state-of-the-art thinking on diabetes mellitus.

por Rani L

31 de jul de 2019

Very interesting and informative class. I learned alot about other people's policies and issues in their countries as well. Thank you!

por Dr j S

2 de jun de 2020

I am a diabetic person and Health Professional. I got lot of information about the Diabetic world and very new concepts of Treatment.

por John S

25 de fev de 2018

One need to know what diabetes is, learn how to live with it on a daily basis and hopefully live a longer, fuller and happier life.

por Willy L C

24 de jul de 2020

Excelente contenido, formato y transferencia de conocimientos inherentes a la gestión de la Diabetes en el Mundo. Felicitaciones.

por Md. R B

13 de jun de 2020

For the current situation, this course badly needed for me. I have learned a lot of things about diabetes. Thanks, Coursera.

por Apurva J

25 de dez de 2019

Got a deeper understanding on diabetes and how its a threat to the coming generation .Thoroughly enjoyed learning the course.

por Elías J R M

6 de abr de 2022

An excellent course on how Diabetes originates and what measures to take to improve the physical condition of the patient

por Magdalena B

11 de jan de 2021

I received a lot of new information about developments en researches in subject diabetes. Really good structured course,