Chevron Left
Voltar para Padrões de Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Padrões de Design da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
1,030 classificações
218 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

17 de set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

RJ

17 de mar de 2022

The course and the instructor was so good. The curriculum was well designed and of appropriate length. I really enjoyed and learnt skills that I would be able to apply while developing real software

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 218 Avaliações para o Padrões de Design

por PRATIBHA J

28 de dez de 2018

Awesome learning experience alongwith examples.

Smaller, simpler and more number of code writing & design making exercises can make it more awesome.

por Anuj A

26 de mai de 2020

The demo could have been also possible with any simple IDE, as installing and configuring Android Studio could be irrelevant for some students.

por Pablo P

10 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed how the concepts are explored. My humble suggestion is to increase the level of examples in the code smells section.

por DHANANJAY S

25 de dez de 2019

Very good course content and appropriate assignments. Having more examples before assignment would help little more in my opinion.

por Morten D

21 de jun de 2021

The videos and the tasks were very good, but I dislike the dependency on other students to progress on the course.

por ruhuang

11 de dez de 2021

The course is good, but the review is a little slow. Maybe he number of people studying this course is small?

por Robert O

2 de out de 2021

I​t was a very educative and engaging MOOC. Thank you University of Alberta for such a great opportunity

por Vishwas K

30 de set de 2018

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

por Apurv A S

27 de ago de 2020

The course is excellent. It covers a lot of design patterns that we may use.

por Nagabushan P

15 de mai de 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

por Wilson T M

12 de nov de 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

por Davis A

5 de ago de 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

por mugnaio

16 de out de 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

por Vinay K S K

19 de dez de 2019

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.

por Sakshee S

17 de abr de 2020

very good teaching skills. i understand most of the things very fast.

por Hany S

10 de jan de 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

por Ignas P

2 de nov de 2020

Content was good, but some "starter code bases" were missing.

por Stephan V

9 de set de 2021

Excellent content. I wanted to see more coding assignments.

por Rateb K

16 de jan de 2021

Very Insightful! Not a fan of the peer-graded assignments

por Максим Р

21 de abr de 2020

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

por DHRUV S

21 de dez de 2019

There should be more explanation of code examples

por Gayathri S

28 de jul de 2020

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging

por Pawan K

10 de abr de 2021

it was good to learn it from here.

por John P O

18 de set de 2020

Very informative course.

por Andrés W

10 de dez de 2017

Great course