Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Patterns

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Patterns da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
858 classificações
175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
17 de Set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

KP
26 de Out de 2020

This course was not easy, especially when you have zero knowledge on subject. But it is very helpful subject and will certainly be a plus for you career in software development.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 172 Avaliações para o Design Patterns

por Sanele M

6 de Abr de 2019

Amazing course

por Oleksandr P

13 de Abr de 2020

Great Course!

por Pierluigi I

3 de Out de 2019

High quality!

por Chandan K S

25 de Nov de 2020

great course

por Epic L

23 de Ago de 2020

Great course

por Mallikarjun S A

1 de Mai de 2020

Good Course

por Padmashree N S

3 de Abr de 2020

Nice Course

por Mohammed B

29 de Mar de 2020

very useful

por JAAFAR I

9 de Jan de 2020

good course

por Malykhin N

11 de Out de 2019

good course

por Mohd I K

5 de Jul de 2019

Great work!

por Christophe N

30 de Dez de 2020

Very Good

por RAJDEEP S B

17 de Abr de 2020

Excellent

por Thành N K

11 de Set de 2019

so useful

por Cesar F C M

22 de Set de 2017

Excellent

por DIEGO M G R

29 de Mai de 2019

Great!!

por SydEney A

25 de Jan de 2021

Topper

por Flavio S d S

30 de Mar de 2019

Great!

por Sujoy k

23 de Set de 2020

fine

por Tejesh K 1

8 de Nov de 2019

good

por Azadeh R

30 de Set de 2018

All in all, it was a good course. However, there were some issues. Firstly, the course notes was full of errors. Secondly, the projects did not always run immediately with the newest version of android sdk and tools. I am not so familiar with android, and each time I had to fight a few hours with these kinds of errors. The third issue was that the rubrics were not precise enough sometimes. For example, some students fulfilled the points in the rubric, but they had not addressed the issues in the assignment correctly.

Thank you for effort, and hope you can address the issues above to improve the course in the future.

por Muneer S

7 de Dez de 2020

Was having a good start. But I didn't like when it moves to the assignment. Assignments are really un guided and no any real person check for it correctness expect another peer validate based on input from college. That won't give real feedback on the assignment made. My Opinion is, assignment should be checked and given feedback by real instructor since every students have their own approach and thinking that might be different from the given answer for comparison by peers. Some peers do not understand at all and make the rate the assignemtn to be correct. that's so sad

por Raphael S C

3 de Fev de 2020

Nice content and material, very well explained! It would be better if the assignments used more plain console programs instead of an Android App. Even though it's nice to use the patterns in a "real world" app, the focus in the patterns get lost sometimes due to the complexity of the environment and the code for such an app. In a simpler environment, It also would be possible to have harder assignments, which would lead to a better overall result.

por Gabriel F S

6 de Out de 2019

The course provided me a high level vision of Design Patterns and its application to solve main common software design problems. It worth to do the course.

In my opinion, some more practical exercises would provide better knowledge fixation, also use Android applications on the Capstone assignments was a poor choice, cause it is high resource consuming and has some limitations depending on the OS you are using.