Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Patterns

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Patterns da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
858 classificações
175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
17 de Set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

KP
26 de Out de 2020

This course was not easy, especially when you have zero knowledge on subject. But it is very helpful subject and will certainly be a plus for you career in software development.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 172 Avaliações para o Design Patterns

por marco s

15 de Fev de 2021

Excellent. I've applied some concepts of the course right away on my job. It helps you to name things that you usually see in code bases.

por Liton M

13 de Out de 2020

The Course was very interesting and helpful. I think it will help to grow up my software development career and drag to the next level.

por Zois A

17 de Out de 2020

This course covers exactly how we are supposed to think as engineers, when it comes to using design patterns and writing clear code.

por LIUZHENTAO

10 de Ago de 2020

This course is really content-rich. And the course projects are practical and useful! I am looking forward to the next course!

por Ali S

1 de Abr de 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

por Rafael A E H

1 de Mai de 2020

Great content, I would add a few more patterns, not necessarily for grading, but to have them as guide for when needed.

por Zhao H

23 de Jan de 2021

This is a very very excellent course of which I've ever taken & would like to recommend it to my friends to expore.

por Huu A H N

6 de Fev de 2021

Very practical approach of explaining design patterns. I also learned new anti-patterns. Thanks instructors!

por Maruf H

30 de Mai de 2020

Brief introduction to design patterns. The lectures, quizes, assignments are all good. Recommended to take.

por Ebrahim A

3 de Ago de 2018

you can just open the video to look to the beautiful instructor lady and how can she simplifies everything

por Dr. T J H

7 de Set de 2020

Nice examples for the design patterns, especially not just the default example for the Decorator Pattern.

por Mwenemwami D B

18 de Mar de 2019

Good course, really loving this specialization though I am a bit behind with progress as I wasnt well

por W M C B

4 de Mai de 2020

Very valuable course. A must taken by all Software Engineers who will be working in this area.

por Sandor W

26 de Nov de 2018

Not great for last minute preparation. Missing some design patterns out of the 23 patterns.

por An V N

28 de Abr de 2018

Awesome course! I learn a lot from this course for the ongoing project in my company

por Tirumalesh B

13 de Jun de 2018

The course is very good. It deals with many design patterns and also anti-patterns.

por Fabrice L

17 de Abr de 2018

Good coverage of design patterns, but a lot of lecture and not enough examples.

por David K

12 de Mai de 2020

Very Informative. Captures the most important Patterns with good explanation

por Ítalo D

18 de Fev de 2020

Very good course. I could refresh a lot of concepts and learn new practices.

por Moussa D

19 de Mar de 2019

Very good course to get a first and clear grasp of various different pattern

por Patty E

26 de Nov de 2017

Good real world examples of when and how to apply common design patterns.

por DIEGO S

30 de Out de 2020

An amazing course with and an amazing teacher. Its a really great course

por Heena H

7 de Fev de 2019

wonderfully explained, with rememberable examples. very well documented.

por Ramiro V

2 de Dez de 2020

Excelente curso, muy bien presentado, muy buena bibliografia, gracias

por Aishwary B

14 de Ago de 2020

A nice course to get a view on design patterns. Highly recommendable.