Chevron Left
Voltar para Data-driven Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data-driven Decision Making da instituição PwC

4.6
estrelas
5,152 classificações
985 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 950 Avaliações para o Data-driven Decision Making

por Srinivas K

Jun 23, 2018

Excellent introduction.

por Umang P

Mar 19, 2019

Enjoyed it! Thank you!

por Valissa K

May 23, 2018

G

o

o

d

f

o

u

n

d

a

t

I

o

n

o

f

h

o

w

por Andres R

Dec 15, 2016

Great for beginners!

por Dali S

Mar 08, 2018

Good intro course.

por Yasha P

Mar 31, 2017

was an excellent c

por Taofiq M

Jun 12, 2020

very enlightening

por Dolraj P

Jul 25, 2020

Excellent Course

por Jorge C

Mar 01, 2017

Muy recomendable

por Seth S M A

Mar 30, 2017

Great insight.

por Shubham R

Apr 23, 2020

good insights

por Lee Y T J

Oct 12, 2017

useful course

por Marcus V

Apr 06, 2017

Great course.

por Alwaleed A M A

Nov 24, 2018

great intro!

por Nick B

Nov 27, 2017

Good basics

por Rahul A

Apr 18, 2020

GOOD.

por Rakshit S

Apr 28, 2020

good

por PRABHAT K

Sep 24, 2017

Good

por Sanket S

Dec 20, 2016

Lear

por Rajvi V

Jun 11, 2018

G

por Richard B

Apr 09, 2018

The course content is predominantly high-level and unspecific and gives an brief overview of data analysis tools that would only be new in case of no prior knowledge in the spheres involving data analysis. I would suggest devoting more content in the course to specific types of data, as well as specific data analytics frameworks and techniques.

The final project was rather ambiguous as there were little to no guidelines with respect to how to complete it. The case study required to provide detailed answers regarding the analysis, however, the sample cases did not provide much detail that would be adequate to answer some of the test questions (e.g. questions regarding achieved insights, insight-based recommendations etc.).

por Anais W

May 02, 2018

This course is a good introduction to how companies analyze and visualize data. I didn't always feel like the course material gave me a real understanding of the topics and the tests don't have versions or any explanation of incorrect answers--but you can take them many times--so they can sometimes be more of a guessing game than effective tests of knowledge or understanding. This course would be improved by more meaningful discussion topics (I sometimes skipped these because they didn't feel meaningful), more practice questions or simulations, and more refined case studies (with perhaps some guiding multiple choice before the open-ended final assignment).

por Esther

Dec 14, 2018

i would not recommend this course to people who have more than 3 years of experience in finance or data analysis, it is too much theory that are based on "Commonsense" and is not practical. However, I would think it will be helpful for college students or people who have no idea about data analysis at all and this will be a good starting point.

Another comment is: since PWC is a professional services firm, they are very different in presenting the materials vs a real college professor---for me, it is a bit too "professional" and lack the atmosphere of a study group.

por Jessica K

Dec 28, 2016

This course does a good job overall of framing the importance and challenges of working with big data, and certainly inspired me to want to learn more. However, I think the material could be organized better, and the lectures are not nearly the same quality as the universities' courses...not to mention too heavy on the PWC pitches. The quizzes and assignments don't necessarily correlate well with the lessons, and the assignments are structured poorly. Based on my experience, I would not recommend a PWC course to serious learners.

por Calvin R

Oct 03, 2016

The course is extremely helpful and the content is good. However, it is hard sometimes to follow the Principals/Directors teaching the course. Additionally, it would have been fantastic if a lot of time was spent on giving examples, practical work demonstrated and a thorough structure of how it was done.

Maybe, all this will be coming in the future courses. But for beginners, it is hard to understand and catch interest on the topic if not discussed with detailed examples and not merely giving highlights on the examples.