Chevron Left
Voltar para Data-driven Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data-driven Decision Making da instituição PwC

4.6
estrelas
5,650 classificações
1,088 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

BH
22 de Abr de 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ
26 de Mai de 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

Filtrar por:

976 — 1000 de 1,051 Avaliações para o Data-driven Decision Making

por Aarsh S

17 de Mai de 2020

The course gives deep insights into the importance of Data and Data analytics in the world of Business decisions and strategy. However, the course is extremely theoretical and doesn't involve a lot of practical exposure. At times, it just seems as a PR exercise by PWC.

por Shannon G

11 de Mai de 2020

Interesting overview of PWC's methodology of data-driven decision making. I found the descriptions of the processes and the tools utilized to be very superficial. I also found the guidance and grading rubric for the final 'peer-reviewed' project to be weak and unclear.

por Christina M

30 de Mar de 2020

The last 2 weeks of the course were great. I really enjoyed the simulation and the project. It would have been great to have had some more practical work earlier in the course as the first 2 weeks read somewhat like an advertisement for PWC data consultancy.

por Aswin G

22 de Abr de 2020

I enjoyed this introductionary course to data and analytics. Thanks for the provided knowledge and materials PWC. Personally I found the level of difficulty too easy for an academic. I would also prefer less promotion about PWC in many of the video's.

por Guy G

9 de Jan de 2017

Overall, this is a good course. It provides many handy tools, frameworks, techniques for data-driven decision making process. It does improve my decision making skill. However, the course is quite short and doesn't have much in-depth content.

por Jason W

14 de Out de 2017

I know it is an introductory course, but there was not much that I feel like i learned from this course other than a bunch of vocabulary words. I hope that there is more technical instruction in the following courses in this sequence.

por Alexander B

24 de Nov de 2021

The material was alright, and the instruction was eaay to digest. The final assignment was underdocumented wuch that the standards of the submission were very unclear, and the expectations on the rubric came out of left field.

por Magnus E

2 de Abr de 2019

Good stuff in general, but from my personal point of view: a little bit too much of general info around what data is and can be used for (I know much of it already). I think, however, that the course is great for beginners.

por Nachum S

4 de Abr de 2019

Is too much of an overview. I'd like if they could make the course much bigger and actually practice what was learned more and go more in depth. I'm gonna forget the information in a month for sure.

por jordan s

17 de Dez de 2017

Some interesting information in this course. Good overview of data and decision making. I like the breakdown of the data-decision making model.

The Course is a bit too promotional of PWC.

por Poonam A

13 de Jul de 2017

The course talks about topics on a very abstract level and I expected it be comprehensive and detailed. As far as the delivery is concerned, I found it pretty nice and captivating.

por Heather N

19 de Mai de 2020

Very high level. Lots of helpful information for those new to the data analytics space. I had hoped it would dive into more hands on learning of what to do once you have the data.

por Lerrick F

4 de Jul de 2019

I wish they would not sell pwc so much in their presentations. It is too distracting.

Also you don't get certificates. The assignments aren't reviewed on time so beware.

por Federico P

27 de Out de 2016

I was expecting a lot more detail on ***how*** to perform data driven decision making. What I found is just a lot of buzzwords and very shallow overviews.

por Poonam S

4 de Mar de 2018

Good crash course. I really liked the framework and overview of types of analysis. I didn't like the shared case study qualities as such.

por nn t

27 de Jan de 2020

An informative course with a high level perspective and real life examples, suitable for beginners and senior executives.

por Anshuman D

12 de Out de 2016

The course is good for elementary understanding, th exercises were fun too. However, the tools could have been described

por Ahmad S G

6 de Out de 2019

This course is good but it only has theories. Practical use of Excel or any other analytical tool should also be added

por C S

13 de Jan de 2020

Really long PwC commercial. Had a few choice nuggets of information. Hearing the vocab a bunch was good.

por Preetam P

10 de Jul de 2019

It was good but quite basic with less real-time examples from different industries to explain the point.

por Charu L S

9 de Jun de 2017

very basic information ! The cost of the course is not justified for the content shared/displayed.

por Shane W

27 de Fev de 2018

A little dry, but a good introduction of the theory that underpins the rest of the modules.

por Steve P

14 de Mar de 2021

Difficult to find the path to completion. There should be a better roadmap to completion.

por Mark F

28 de Abr de 2017

Too high level compared to what I expected, but does give a good overview of the topic.

por Shubham K

4 de Mai de 2020

Need to be more application based. But for a beginner its a good course.