Chevron Left
Voltar para American Deaf Culture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de American Deaf Culture da instituição University of Houston

4.5
estrelas
299 classificações
98 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a six-week course providing a historical overview of the American Deaf community and its evolving culture. Theoretical frameworks from sociology are explored. Deafness as a culture and not a disability is explained as participants are guided into the world of Deaf culture....

Melhores avaliações

CP

9 de out de 2017

I've gotten an Associate's in Sign Language and learned a lot about American Deaf Culture and this was a wonderful refresher for me! I did NOT want this class to end!!\n\nPlease offer more like this!

JM

15 de jun de 2017

I am also a CODA, and I am so happy that a course on Deaf Culture is on CourseRA. Very proud of the collaborative efforts of exposing hearing people to the deaf community. ILY!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 96 Avaliações para o American Deaf Culture

por Rebecca S M

23 de jul de 2020

Loved learning more about (American) Deaf Culture, especially from someone who is informed and experienced. Thank you, professor, for the tips and knowledge!

por Kristi B

20 de nov de 2020

This was a great background course for my upcoming college course I will be taking. There is a lot of great information in this course that I found useful.

por Abdifatah A

24 de abr de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and it improved my knowledge on deaf culture in America. i like the way of the instructors explaining the subject. thank you

por Sherilyn B

11 de fev de 2019

This course is wonderful! I highly recommend it to my friends and family -- and to anyone wishing to expand their views and understanding of Deaf Culture.

por Julia F

17 de set de 2020

I LOVED this course! I enjoyed all the extra readings & videos. I learned a lot. It was hard to stop watching your videos. Bravo & well done.

por Lisa

15 de jun de 2020

This was a fun and interesting class. It's very informative for those interested in learning more about the Deaf Community.

por Maverick S

11 de jan de 2019

This is an amazing course! I found it taught me a lot about American Deaf culture and would highly recommend it to everyone.

por JOHN Q

23 de nov de 2017

NICE COURSE WHICH MADE ME AWARE OF SOME NEW TERMS AND SOME NEW CULTURALLY SENSITIVE WAYS TO COMMUNICATE. THANKS SO MUCH.

por FFarah@etihad.ae

1 de ago de 2020

Excellent course, I've learned so much about the culture and have plenty of recourses to refer to whenever needed.

por Nikiya J

1 de out de 2020

Amazing course on the American Deaf Culture and a lot of information to discover that I did not already know.

por lauren d

22 de fev de 2022

A​ wonderful introduction to American Deaf Culture, I learned a lot from completing this course. Thank you!

por Pablo V G

29 de fev de 2020

An amazing experience doing this course. It's very well explained and it hooks you to listen every time.

por CYNTHIA C

10 de mar de 2021

I enjoyed how the lessons were categorized and that the instructor added his personal experience.

por Nandana m

13 de fev de 2022

An amazing course that gives us a great deal of information about American Deaf Culture.

por nida c

28 de dez de 2019

Very helpful especially for those they are looking for working with disabilities.

por Laura M

29 de abr de 2018

Very interesting and loaded with information I had not learned before. Thank you!

por Sanjana K m

30 de set de 2020

It was interesting and the teacher was so energetic! Refreshing and insightful.

por duygu ş

18 de nov de 2020

It is a great course. I learnt a lot about deaf culture. Thank you so much..

por jacqueline n

7 de jan de 2018

Thanks for a great class! I learned so much! I would recommend to everyone!

por Evie V V

3 de ago de 2020

Some very interesting information interwoven with personal experiences.

por Jess

18 de nov de 2020

Great course! Now I am absolutely determined to learn ASL!

por Laura W

29 de abr de 2020

Very informative, interesting, and entertaining. Thanks!

por acro c

15 de jun de 2022

Well-designed and informative course - thank you!

por Gina H

26 de mar de 2021

Loved this course and the videos. Very effective