Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
887 classificações

Sobre o curso

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Melhores avaliações

ML

29 de abr de 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP

28 de ago de 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 167 Avaliações para o Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

por Charles B

19 de fev de 2018

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

por Svetlana L

19 de mai de 2017

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

por Mark W

26 de mai de 2020

All things considered, the course is well done. However, I have encountered two issues. Firstly, there is some disorganization involving updated datasets throughout the course. Secondly, most of the students do not actively engage in either the work or the peer-assessment, but that is likely more a Coursera-wide issue.

por Mary H Y J

14 de fev de 2018

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

por michelle m

19 de mar de 2021

The explanations were good - but this grading system is really quite poor - some people don't know what they are grading - others are just not interested - seems rather random whether you get all the points or no points

por Eric B

2 de jun de 2021

Course was good overall but the sections on Tableau tool were sometimes hard to follow. More step-by-step detail needed. Sometimes the transcripts didn't match what the instructor was staying.

por Dennis M

16 de jul de 2017

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

por Ratul G

19 de out de 2020

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau was a nice course from UC Davis I liked the course structure and also the final week 4 project.

por Marcello B

9 de abr de 2019

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.

por Paul H

10 de fev de 2018

A great hands on course but also a course that challenges you to think about what makes a presentation memorable.

por Rochelle R

12 de jun de 2020

Overall it was a good course. The last week was very boring. But I enjoyed doing the PGA assignments.

por Hà D D

29 de out de 2020

This is a good course. However, I think it need a lot of updates for the current version of Tableau

por Lara K

5 de dez de 2021

T​his course had an effective combination of lectures and hand-on demonstrations.

por Han X

22 de nov de 2017

Much better than Course 3 due to much more hands on learning and practice.

por Carlos P

15 de jul de 2017

I would have like to have seen a few more storytelling examples.

por Scott D

9 de jul de 2018

Great balance of theory, instruction, and reference material.

por ying z

16 de abr de 2020

good class, but need step by step to teach to do the project

por Dmitry K

12 de dez de 2021

More engaging than the last one. Still, need more practice

por Priscila C d F

14 de out de 2019

Sometimes the course is repetitive, but it good at all.

por Christophe H

3 de abr de 2017

Many tools and methods beyond the power of Tableau

por Irvin Y D M

4 de ago de 2018

it was great course new things new vision

por Dr R D

27 de out de 2020

Best one so far in the Specialization.

por David A S J

7 de jul de 2017

Good course but a little bit large

por Chinmaya M

1 de nov de 2017

Great way to arrange the modules.

por Lauraleen O

1 de out de 2017

Helpful best practices tips