Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
estrelas
874 classificações
248 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

AS
15 de Jul de 2020

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

SP
25 de Jun de 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 236 Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por KaKa S

3 de Abr de 2017

I would prefer more coding example provided by the professor, I will be super useful.

por Boris T

21 de Mar de 2016

Simple material, and nicely presented. Good choice for beginners

por PUNARDEEP S J

24 de Fev de 2019

Great Course! More information on Panda would have been better.

por Dan H

24 de Mar de 2016

there is not enough instruction of using SAS online~

por tom

12 de Dez de 2015

this is not a review its my personal progress bar

por Amrutha J S

29 de Set de 2020

It was a fresh learning about SAS ! It was nice

por Marcel F

4 de Fev de 2016

Very good references - codebooks and examples.

por Akash t

11 de Jul de 2020

Nice course , you get to learn alot

por Ram C K

13 de Set de 2020

Very Nice course for beginners!

por Savindu V K

3 de Ago de 2020

Really good content and course.

por Abishek M

12 de Nov de 2017

IT WAS REALLY USE FULL.

por Seho Y

25 de Nov de 2018

It's easy and helpful

por Parvathgari A R

21 de Jun de 2016

It was really good.

por Daniel R C

23 de Nov de 2015

Wish they offered R

por STEPHEN B M

26 de Out de 2020

Well organised

por vishalini.B

31 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Haripriya.s

31 de Ago de 2020

Good

por sanskar j

8 de Jul de 2020

NICE

por ngoduyvu

16 de Fev de 2016

V

por Steven B

28 de Jun de 2016

I appreciate the fact that this course doesn't go into the fine detail on how to code everything, I believe there is still more information on the coding and data management practices that could be included in the course content. In addition to that, I feel the course could use the following adjustments to make it better:

1 - Have Python students grade other Python students and SAS students grade other SAS students. While it is nice to get exposure to another language, it is more than enough to learn one at a time.

2 - Add quizes and/or other well formed questions that are graded (automatically, not peer graded) to help enforce the concepts being taught.

3 - Make the assignment instructions/expectations more clear. I feel there are times when the grading criteria don't exactly match the requested assignment. While people follow the spirit of the assignment, the grading questions may ask for slightly different or additional items.

4 - Certain aspects of statistical analysis are glossed over and should be covered in more depth in the training videos. While I like the short videos for brevity, I would prefer to watch 10-15 minutes more content and really feel like the material was well covered.

por Francois R

20 de Jan de 2016

The course is a very good introduction to Python for data exploration and management.

That being said, it focuses too much on categorical data analysis, and I felt the transition to quantitative/continuous data was not very well done.

Moreover, some more explanations about several Python functions or coding choices could be better explained.

But it's encouraging to see this type of statistical course for Python and not R!! Again!

por Avinash S

30 de Dez de 2016

A decent start for anyone interested in learning the basics. However, please make sure you add extra efforts from your end in understanding stats concepts if you are totally new to the subject as well as browsing things related to usage of SAS or python. The course touches only the basics so it is up the learner to explore and learn more about interested statistical tool.

por James M

5 de Mar de 2016

It was good overall, some of the course materials were a bit sparse. You had to do your own research into getting packages working in spyder etc.

I'd probably recommend that learners learn some python separately and read the docs for pandas.

por Johann Q

27 de Set de 2015

A great idea to create a project based online course. We should focus on application based learning not on lectures. You need improve this course still. 4 weeks are to short.

We need more deep and more weeks.

por Chris B

23 de Nov de 2016

It is a good beginners course but I think there are better lessons in SAS and Python if learning these is your goal, and the content in data cleaning and visual analysis is very basic.