Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
estrelas
882 classificações
252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

AS
15 de Jul de 2020

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

SP
25 de Jun de 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 242 Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Viola

23 de Mai de 2017

Great course !!!

por devang

4 de Out de 2015

Amazing Course!

por Janvi S

17 de Jul de 2020

really helpful

por sudeep r

23 de Abr de 2018

Awesome course

por 张新月

9 de Abr de 2016

perfect class

por Angela B

28 de Set de 2015

Great course.

por omar s

18 de Out de 2020

great course

por Bhushan M

4 de Fev de 2017

Excellent...

por Oloruntoba G I

3 de Ago de 2021

Well taught

por SAKSHAM G

25 de Jun de 2020

Good Course

por Urvi S

31 de Mai de 2020

Good Course

por FIDELDIA, V P

2 de Mar de 2020

thank you:)

por EKONG, E

10 de Fev de 2016

Excellent!

por César E E O

31 de Out de 2018

Awesome!

por Artem A

14 de Abr de 2016

Noiiice!

por Himanshu D

19 de Out de 2015

amazing

por Leslie L C H

3 de Out de 2015

Awesome

por MOHD Y B

10 de Jan de 2020

SUPERB

por Tianyao H

24 de Ago de 2017

gooood

por VIBHAS S

3 de Jun de 2016

great

por Jonathan

3 de Jun de 2016

Great

por KB

27 de Mar de 2018

The early videos in this course are well-done. I have studied this material before, and they provided a valuable "refresher" for me. The later videos attempt to cover too much ground, too quickly. The cross-disciplinary approach contributes to the feeling of confusion. I had also hoped that the data sets provided would be suitable for completing the course assignments. This was not the case, however. The OOL contains variables with many missing responses, and large numbers of response categories; the video examples are for categorical variables with two response categories The final week of the course frustrating, and I was unable to complete the assignment with the information provided.

por Sunny G

1 de Out de 2020

This course is a great introduction to data management, SAS, and python. The videos and reading materials were very helpful and provided all the tools and strategies necessary to complete the assignments. The only reason I did not give the course a 5 start rating is due to the peer evaluation system. There was essentially no critical feedback provided throughout the course from peers. Most of the assignments I was asked to grade were spam or dead links. It was helpful to review the assignments of other students who submitted legitimate work, but these were very far and few between - maybe 4 out of the 15 assignments was asked to grade were submitted by real people.

por Sandra M

28 de Mar de 2016

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

por Jason M

9 de Mai de 2016

This course is very simplistic, but interesting. I was able to complete the first 3 modules within a week, however I am somewhat skilled in this area. I was looking for something more difficult. However, my main goal was learning these techniques in python. It was frustrating that it took so long until we actually produced graphs (I don't like just looking at tables). However, all in all, it was useful and interesting -- I really like the applications-based approach. You get to analyze data about whatever YOU are interested in!