Chevron Left
Voltar para Research Data Management and Sharing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Research Data Management and Sharing da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.7
estrelas
594 classificações
162 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Melhores avaliações

SA

19 de mar de 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM

12 de set de 2020

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 162 Avaliações para o Research Data Management and Sharing

por Rania b

24 de abr de 2022

v​ery good

por Rubén D L M

3 de out de 2020

Excelente

por DR. S T C

13 de jul de 2020

Excellent

por Mohamed A Y

6 de mai de 2020

excellent

por Claudios H

7 de jan de 2018

great job

por Amal V

15 de fev de 2020

Great

por Seshachalam A

27 de set de 2020

Good

por Srinithi. S

22 de jul de 2020

good

por ESTALYN A S M

19 de ago de 2018

Good

por Heather H

19 de ago de 2020

g

por Karan R

14 de abr de 2020

T

por Malin A J

17 de out de 2017

I learned a lot! It showed me a lot of tools and ways of thinking about the organisation of a reaserch data unit at university. It was also quite challenging when it came to reviewing grading your fellow students. I wish I knew if my reviewing was followed up by someone responsible for the course. In the quiz-exercises it would have been helpful to see the correct answer for the questions that only had one correct alternative, when you had chosen the wrong one.

por andrew p

18 de fev de 2020

Fundamentally valid and good practice that stretches beyond academic research (I was reviewing for research operations guidance for user research). There's a few out dated concepts, which is to be expected seeing as the material has not been updated for some time and regulations are ever changing the world over

por Dwight M L

30 de out de 2018

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

por Mojdeh Z

12 de jul de 2019

I found this course pretty useful without lots of information. I currently work in a research environment which involves lots of multi-site studies and data management task and was familiar with some of the aspects of this course, but I still found it useful.

por Shalini S

27 de jun de 2020

Excellent course. Can do this at your own pace. Wonderful instructors and concise content. Great for busy individuals to get a foot hold into data management techniques

por Jenny I

11 de fev de 2018

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

por Asako Y

19 de ago de 2020

The course introduced me the basic concepts for research data management and data curation and preservation and was very helpful.

por Andrés M

15 de jun de 2020

I would love this MOOC to be more inclusive. Most interviewed people were white, and that does not reflect academia.

por Georgina N N

9 de jun de 2020

It was an eye opener. The course content was relevant and the instructor made it interesting and easy to follow.

por Ronald O

23 de out de 2020

The presnters are very knowledgeable. The explanation of different contents was clear

por HU X

2 de ago de 2020

Provides a great overview of what's needed to manage research data for reseachers

por Shah

3 de jan de 2022

One of the best course for data management and sharing

por Hilda T A

3 de fev de 2017

Excellent resources and extraordinary lectures!

por Cedron W

21 de nov de 2016

It is a really great course! I learnt a lot!