Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Analytics da instituição Meta

3.4
estrelas
105 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course equips you with a practical understanding and a framework to guide the execution of basic analytics tasks such as pulling, cleaning, manipulating and analyzing data by introducing you to the OSEMN cycle for analytics projects. You’ll learn to perform data analytics tasks using spreadsheet and SQL queries. You will also be introduced to using the Python programming language to manipulate datasets as an alternative to spreadsheets. You will learn foundational programming concepts and how they apply to marketing. You will also learn how to use Tableau to create data visualizations and dashboards. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • State business goals, KPIs and associated metrics • Apply a Data Analysis Process: OSEMN • Identify and define the relevant data to be collected for marketing • Compare and contrast the different formats and use cases of different kinds of data • Identify gaps in data collected and describe the strengths and weaknesses • Demonstrate proficiency in Python with variables, control flow, loops, and basic data structures • Sort, query and structure data in spreadsheets and with Python libraries • Write basic SQL statements to select, group and filter data • Visualize data patterns and trends with spreadsheets • Utilize Tableau to visualize data patterns and trends This course is designed for people who want to learn the basics of data analytics including using spreadsheets and Python to sort and structure data and using Tableau to visualize data patterns. Learners don't need marketing or data analysis experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate. Learners also need access to a computer with strong internet connection. Ideally learners have already completed course 1 (Marketing Analytics Foundation) in this program....

Melhores avaliações

TN

7 de abr de 2022

This is a difficult, but really great, course. I learned the basics of SQL and Python Pandas. Expect some difficult programming assignments, but trust me they're worth the effort!

WL

26 de mai de 2022

This course is wonderful, useful for people who would like to start their Data Analytics career

Filtrar por:

26 — 49 de 49 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Analytics

por Ahmad A

4 de jun de 2022

The labs are graded based on the model solution only which makes all other correct solutions to be graded as incorrect.

por Omar M

26 de jun de 2022

i​t really sucks i cant pass the capstones...

por Tran T T N

7 de abr de 2022

This is a difficult, but really great, course. I learned the basics of SQL and Python Pandas. Expect some difficult programming assignments, but trust me they're worth the effort!

por Wei H L

27 de mai de 2022

This course is wonderful, useful for people who would like to start their Data Analytics career

por syed m u h

16 de mar de 2022

The projects help me to learn python commands indepth..

por Raghu A

19 de jun de 2022

Excellent Course for Marketing Analysts

por Naseem A

28 de jun de 2022

G​reat learning plateform!!

por ARNAB B

31 de mai de 2022

L​oved it

por John A L D

20 de mai de 2022

excellent

por Otuniyi O

18 de mai de 2022

Before taking this course, I read through the reviews, and I was a bit discouraged. However, as it was one of the courses to pass in order to earn the Meta Marketing Analyst Professional Certificate, I had no option. The course is challenging, no doubts about that, but most of the things I know very well about data analysis such as SQL have come through challenging courses such as this. The focal point of the labs is to learn how to think through problems. Most of the Python codes you'll write for the labs are built upon the concepts taught through out the course, of course, it's just not spelt out. In other cases, you'll have to add knowledge from other sources to complement what we've been taught. There's no class that'll teach you everything you need to know about the types of problems you'll face in real-world scenarios and being able to problem-solve will be a life-saver for you. In essence, it may be hard, but stick at it and you'll be grateful you did. Are there things to improve upon? There are always things to improve upon. For example, there could be better and clearer examples in the course videos.

por Mags Z

9 de ago de 2022

Generally teaches a lot of useful skills but the assignements come with vague instructions which dramatically elongate the time spent on them. Some content tested is not covered in the materials and the expectation to go beyond the course materials is not expressed. Please address!

por Lusanda P N

9 de jun de 2022

It was very Challenging

por Rodrigo A C O

5 de jun de 2022

t​he python section can be a little too hard for somone who doesn't program or has absolutely no knowledge about it

por Aahad A

26 de jul de 2022

Things are not self-explanatory. Would need to work highly

por Yue Z

13 de mai de 2022

if there are answers provided for the lab would be good

por Khalid A

5 de jun de 2022

por Chun

24 de abr de 2022

The instructor of this course doesn't provide clear explations of how coding works to new learners (like me). It frustrates me that I've watched for over 3 hours and still can't get it. I'm actually stuck. The instructor of this course needs to provide much more clear guidance that is easy to understand. What needs to happen is the instructor needs to stop teaching from his perspective. He needs to drop his course of knowledge to level 1.

por Samuel M

21 de abr de 2022

N​ot quite an introduction or beginners course, Youtube is more helpful for beginners guide and learning to solve the labs. Quite the change in difficulty compared to the first course.

por Josh G

2 de ago de 2022

Most of the information given in the videos was just a surface level of the tasks required to be done in the assignments. I am technically profficient and still had to Google how to do some things as they were entirely skipped over, rather than even being briefly explained. Furthermore, the tables we were given were not normalised, nor were we taught a foundation of database management which is normalising said databases. Without this normalisation, many inconsistoncies occurred, and I had to rethink many questions ( for example transaction amounts) many times before I found an answer that was "right"

por Jason H

9 de jul de 2022

The course is poorly set up. The teacher explains a very high level introduction to python and pandas. Then they spring on 3-4 (pass/fail) assigments that ask you much more complicated questions where you need to find a separate course on more advanced Pandas training. You expect the teacher to teach to the assignments. For a marketer who is not a coder or programmer, I cannot see how one will be able to complete this course.

por Yi C

17 de jun de 2022

Very unclear insturction with the tests. There isn't any practice data for you to try. You can only watch the videos and have no idea if this will apply to your work.

por Manish

20 de mai de 2022

Instructor was not good. Voice tempo was too fast and python concepts did not explain well.