Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
2,173 classificações
749 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA
14 de Jul de 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 741 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Neeraj K

8 de Jun de 2017

A wonderful course with so easy tutorials and real life case studies.

Thanks to the team for making this subject so simple and fun to learn.

por SUSHANT A B

19 de Mar de 2020

Course design is exceptionally well, Quizzes are designed in very systematic manner, Overall course is easy to understand and interesting.

por Meiko G H

25 de Jan de 2019

very clear, systematically, easy to understand, thanks to Inez to explain me who coming from no native speaking.

look forward other courses

por Dean C

2 de Ago de 2020

Teacher used simple explanation and a lot of examples to introduce lean six sigma, it's really help me to remember what I learned in uni.

por Arvind J G

6 de Out de 2019

The course proved very helpful for me to understand the concepts of data Analytics of six sigma which would further help me in my career.

por Muhammad U F

26 de Dez de 2018

I found Inez, a very good teacher with interactive and interesting teaching methodologies. Thanks for sharing such a good course with us.

por Christianus S A N

22 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course and improve my understanding on data analytic. Thank you for the great effort to provide such a amazing course content.

por Carlos R C M

20 de Jul de 2020

Un gran curso, excelente combinación teórico - práctica de la mano de una experta para aprender a interpretar herramientas estadísticas.

por duguta s

12 de Nov de 2019

Good experience with coursera and presented special thanks to mentor and university which helps me to do the course under financial aid.

por Meenakshi S M

7 de Jan de 2019

The videos are spaced for a short duration is a real great idea. It is really wonderful both on video as well on exercises with minitab.

por Paul L

24 de Jun de 2020

Inez explains everything so clearly, I cannot complain about anything but I would have loved if it was part of a specialization course.

por Matthew M

28 de Dez de 2020

This was an enlightening course - pretty amazing how well Minitab handles calculations that would be cumbersome, unintuitive in Excel.

por Joseph M

8 de Set de 2020

This course is helpful, a great course indeed, it helped improve my analysis skills,I was able to relate to my day to day experiences.

por Vugar H

13 de Mar de 2018

I would recommend this course for new-bies as well as for experienced ones.

The tutorial was of high essence and perfectly explained.

por Poonam B

21 de Ago de 2018

Excellent and to the point content. Useful practice sessions, exam and quiz. Worth watching and investing time on. Thank You Inez :-)

por Manyara K O

20 de Fev de 2018

Good examples, pace and clarity of content. I most expecially enjoyed the ANOVA topics. I would have liked to see more on Chi-Square.

por Maxmillyano V B

4 de Set de 2017

That was a really great course. I've learned a lot from Inez Zwetsloot. Thanks University of Amsterdam for providing us this course.

por Mehmet D

9 de Jun de 2020

Excellent entry level statistics course. Especially Minitab exercises are very useful. Finally, the instructor (Inez) is fantastic!

por Krishna

7 de Abr de 2020

Exceptional Course and content, Best Online course I have attended in terms of material, lectures and explaining. I learnt so much.

por chris j

3 de Mar de 2018

Very good introduction to the use of Minitab in addressing statistical questions in Six Sigma. Well paced, and good depth provided.

por Israel N B

28 de Jul de 2020

an excellent course to begin in the data analisys. The explanation of the concepts are very clear. Congratulations to the teacher.

por Nethaniel L

5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course, a lot of practice example with solution explained. Which sharpens your understanding of the material.

Thank you!

por Matias J

31 de Jan de 2019

Muy buen curso. La profesora era muy clara para explicar las materias.

Me ha servido mucho para desempeñarme en mi actual trabajo.

por Rebeca A

1 de Ago de 2017

This course is clear, concise, and to the point. A first approach to statistics in the six sigma framework. You'll ask for more.

por Ariadna N

24 de Fev de 2021

Very well and clearly explained. Now I really understand what data analysis I have to perform depending on the data recollected.