Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
2,034 classificações
715 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA
14 de Jul de 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 707 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Vugar H

13 de Mar de 2018

I would recommend this course for new-bies as well as for experienced ones.

The tutorial was of high essence and perfectly explained.

por Poonam B

21 de Ago de 2018

Excellent and to the point content. Useful practice sessions, exam and quiz. Worth watching and investing time on. Thank You Inez :-)

por Manyara K O

20 de Fev de 2018

Good examples, pace and clarity of content. I most expecially enjoyed the ANOVA topics. I would have liked to see more on Chi-Square.

por Maxmillyano V B

4 de Set de 2017

That was a really great course. I've learned a lot from Inez Zwetsloot. Thanks University of Amsterdam for providing us this course.

por Mehmet D

9 de Jun de 2020

Excellent entry level statistics course. Especially Minitab exercises are very useful. Finally, the instructor (Inez) is fantastic!

por Krishna

7 de Abr de 2020

Exceptional Course and content, Best Online course I have attended in terms of material, lectures and explaining. I learnt so much.

por chris j

3 de Mar de 2018

Very good introduction to the use of Minitab in addressing statistical questions in Six Sigma. Well paced, and good depth provided.

por Israel N B

28 de Jul de 2020

an excellent course to begin in the data analisys. The explanation of the concepts are very clear. Congratulations to the teacher.

por Nethaniel L

5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course, a lot of practice example with solution explained. Which sharpens your understanding of the material.

Thank you!

por Matias j

31 de Jan de 2019

Muy buen curso. La profesora era muy clara para explicar las materias.

Me ha servido mucho para desempeñarme en mi actual trabajo.

por Rebeca A

1 de Ago de 2017

This course is clear, concise, and to the point. A first approach to statistics in the six sigma framework. You'll ask for more.

por Mohamad S B S

17 de Set de 2020

One of the best teaching method. Very straight-forward and easy to understand. Big round of applause to Uni of Amsterdam. Thanks

por Rui P S N

11 de Set de 2020

I think for the level, it gives a good perspective on how to handle different problems and how to reach a reasonable conclusion.

por shashank j

30 de Ago de 2020

Excellent Course for one who wants to enter the field of Lean Six Sigma.

Very Practical and Informative with hands on experience.

por Parvez A

6 de Ago de 2020

Very simple and to the point...

Best course I ever found. Please suggest me where I can find more of your courses...

Thank you...

por Marcelo A d L

29 de Mai de 2017

The course is easy to understand and it's presented in a simple form with practical examples that depicts real life situations.

por Ahmed B K

24 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course ,

It was quite useful to refresh and learn knowledge related to Lean Six Sigma and Statistics.

Thank you!

por Saksham M

3 de Jun de 2020

Loved this course. Dr. Inez explains every concept, and many of them twice, thrice over, with amazing lucidity. Thanks a lot.

por Bruce C

30 de Abr de 2017

its Good in technical reporting and professional presentation, i would recommend it to anyone who want to improve that area !

por Radu C

11 de Fev de 2018

Detailed and packed with examples and exercises, practical and taught in a manner that facilitates understanding, thank you!

por Diana j p p

1 de Ago de 2020

the course was excellent I loved the organization and the way of explaining the teacher, all with very practical exercises.

por RODRIGO A F D

10 de Jul de 2020

I loved this course, I was able to put into practice knowledge that I had, but did not see in a simple way how to apply it.

por Praveen K

22 de Mai de 2020

Complete course is amazing. Really helpful. Now, i have some idea about Mini tab and how to analyse different type of data.

por Octavien J O O

22 de Jan de 2020

This is a good course for anyone starting in process improvement techniques using statistical tools. I really recommend it.

por Kaustubh V

20 de Jul de 2020

The instructor takes a step-wise approach and takes us with her on the learning journey! Simply Brilliant! Thank you Inez!