Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
2,224 classificações
760 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA
14 de Jul de 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 752 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Ghaida G

8 de Dez de 2020

Great course ever

very useful information organized in a smart way to understand and link it with no complexity

really thanks a lot Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team for this amazing course that answer all questions about data analysis in my mind

por Holger F

12 de Ago de 2020

I really liked the practical approach of this course. It is perfect for an interested beginner and a very good refresher, if you already know some basics. I will use this course as reference material in my daily applications. Thank you very much, Inez

por Aditya M

15 de Mai de 2020

Great course, I accidentally chanced upon this course during lock down and feel fortunate to have chanced upon it. Statistical methods explained in the course is so much easier to learn with this course. I felt like completing the course in one go.

por Igor V

20 de Ago de 2019

This course is wonderful! It presents very well some statistical tools that we can use in lean six sigma projects with excellence. Congratulation IBIS UvA for the material and for the classes! Certainly this will help a lot my professional career!

por Marc T

10 de Jun de 2019

This course is a great refresher for any one who has studied statistics but is now applying the methods in the field of business process improvement. The videos are clear, concise and the exercises well matched to the training while challenging!

por Caio V M G

20 de Nov de 2017

Very good course! The explanations are simple and easy to understand. I gave a good understand of basic data analytics for Six Sigma. One good thing about the course is that Inez uses the same examples with different data for the entire course.

por Taha m

10 de Nov de 2018

to be honest , i have learned alot from this course as iam also a student of statistics this really helps me improve me pre requisite and my knowledge about statistics is greatly improved, Special thanks for my Teacher Inez Zwetsloot, Thank u.

por Deepak K R

16 de Jan de 2020

This is well made course which will tell you there is a lot of information in invisible form in all kinds of data. Data can be numeric or text but still you can analyze it with so much ease. Nothing is hidden from my eyes in any kind of data.

por Roselyn F

30 de Set de 2018

The flow of the lecture is very straight forward which makes the course engaging and easier to grasp. I highly appreciate this course which is the first I have taken and looking forward to enroll for another valuable courses here in Coursera.

por Mark J L

19 de Jun de 2020

The course videos and demonstration on using Minitab are very helpful in fully understanding the course.

This method of learning is very helpful and very effective as I can learn on my own pace and gauge my understanding through assessments.

por Jiddukrishnan D

13 de Jul de 2020

I would recommend this course for anyone who would like to understands the basics of data analytics for lean six sigma as well as of Minitab. Apart from that the course contents and the explanations are easy to understand and are clear.

por Nikolaos K

10 de Out de 2020

Amazing course, which was very useful with a lot of practical examples and the lectures/videos were very comprehensive and easy to understand, even you are not very familiar with complicated statistics methods. Excellent work Dr.Inez.

por Kok C W

9 de Dez de 2018

An excellent course which explains the concepts of data analysis in very clear way and using very good examples to illustrate the points. Highly recommended to anyone who wish to make use of data analytics for improvement projects.

por Imane M

11 de Fev de 2019

Thank you for all the precious time that you put to make such a wonderful informative course! I?m fully glade i discovered it and I really enjoyed learning it at the point to finish all 5 weeks in less than 10 days!

Thank you again!

por Clarissa M

6 de Jun de 2020

It's an excellent course. Heavy on the data analytics end. It's evident that the people responsible for creating the course really put a lot of energy and thoughts into selecting the material. The course definitely delivers!!!

por Víctor H P

28 de Jan de 2020

Es un curso que te ayuda a comprender los análisis estadísticos utilizando una herramienta muy útil como Minitab. Me ayudó a encontrar maneras prácticas de solucionar problemas que se pueden presentar diariamente en el trabajo.

por E H

20 de Mai de 2018

Its a great course where the contents were very clearly explained by the instructor. The assignments and the test videos were very important in revising the topics. Minitab is a good software which I learnt through this course.

por Shrutik K

26 de Jul de 2020

It was an amazing experience, getting to revisite statistical concepts as well as improving in areas where I lacked before plus a deeper/practical use of all the concepts. Some examples will stay with me all my life I guess.

por Tan K S

24 de Abr de 2017

Nice Course! Clear explanation with supporting of good examples. Look forward to joining more 6-sigma and minitab courses, intermediate and/or advanced levels, conducted by University of Amsterdam. Thanks Dr. Inez Zwetsloot.

por David T

16 de Dez de 2019

Unbelievable. This is one of the best courses I've taken. The professor is an amazing teacher and I am able to comprehend topics that I was previously taught in a much more tangible way. I wish she would teach more courses!

por SUSHANT

8 de Set de 2018

Data analytics for six sigma is excellent course, Course content is systematically explained in details with practical examples rather than six sigma theory, and step-wise learning is defiantly going to help me in my job.

por Raja K G

24 de Jan de 2020

Course content is sufficient enough to refresh the application of statistical tools. For Lean Six Sigma freshers this course is a good start in your learning curve. Thank you Inez for making this course crisp and to the

por Sophia H

12 de Out de 2018

Very good course that allowed me to revise most of the contents of my statistics classes in a way that was very easy to understand because of the great examples. I wish I had taken this course before starting my degree.

por Saideep S

2 de Jun de 2020

Thankyou Ma'am for the wonderful knowledge about the data analytics needed.Different tests and complex analysis were made very easy to understand.

For all the other classmates

Please follow me on LinkedIn:Saideep Shetty

por chaitrali l

1 de Dez de 2020

To start with basics, this is good course to get introduction to data analytics. Short videos with good practice models, tests helps to develop confidence. I am looking forward for advance course from same professor.