Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.8
estrelas
2,109 classificações
731 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Melhores avaliações

HA
14 de Jul de 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
29 de Abr de 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de 722 Avaliações para o Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

por Jhonatta d F G

28 de Nov de 2018

excellent

por Eduardo A

10 de Nov de 2017

Excellent

por Ahmed

9 de Nov de 2017

very good

por Magali O

16 de Dez de 2020

excelent

por Randald E D S

5 de Jan de 2020

love it

por Andrea S C

27 de Out de 2019

PERFECT

por Daniela C S d Z R

26 de Mai de 2017

So good

por Na R

30 de Abr de 2019

Rate 5

por Alvin J

5 de Fev de 2019

Thanks

por Agustín L S

24 de Dez de 2019

great

por Jessica R

2 de Ago de 2019

Great

por Prashant R T

22 de Set de 2020

good

por Manoj K

11 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Prakash S

23 de Jun de 2020

Good

por MASOOTH A

19 de Jul de 2019

good

por Aynur K T

23 de Mar de 2020

E

por Juan C A V

2 de Ago de 2019

V

por T V R

8 de Jun de 2017

C

por AKM Z

18 de Mai de 2017

T

por Meenakshi D

8 de Abr de 2019

Excellent course for beginners, especially those without a background in mathematics, statistics, to develop an interest in / get a good grasp over statistical techniques. Graduate level applied statistics has been explained at a conceptual level with examples one can easily understand and relate to. If this can be upgraded to a specialization to include lean six sigma concepts, statistical formulas and their derivations in separate (optional) modules for the benefit of those aspiring for a career in mathematics, statistics or lean six sigma certifications, this course could beat similar courses offered by other MOOCs / universities.

por Priyank K

23 de Jun de 2017

My reason of taking this course was to brush up minitab skills, which I haven't used much in last 1.5 years but I consider is very important tfor data driven decision making. I also wanted to perform same statistical analysis using R because I wanted to enhance my r programming skills also. But I realized that'll be too much time consuming exercise, so, didn't do that. Overall good experience, good examples used to demonstrate concept as well as minitab's application. Thanks to the professor and her team involved.

por Janire V

7 de Nov de 2017

I think it is a good course introductory course for introducing Data Analytics. The explanations are very clear, as well as the examples selected. It gives a general overview of the main methodologies to perform depending on the kind of data we have. Minitab instructions are a big plus, as a software simple but powerful to perform this analysis and understand the results. Thank you and congratulations for the course.

por Brijesh T

16 de Abr de 2017

The course is structured and easy to understand with a lot of practice exercises. However, I use Minitab on a MacBook and there are differences in the layout and location of functions. I struggled to find certain functions; even googling did not help. I would suggest you incorporate instructions for Mac users to use software tools. Overall, the course is very informative and definitely adds value.

por Siddhant M

28 de Abr de 2017

This course certainly gives a good idea of Data Analytics for a Six Sigma Project. However, for a beginner like me, I think one has to do extensive reading of different analytical technique such as 2 T test, ANOVA etc, as I found this course doesn't cover the theoretical aspects. Still, it is a nice course to start with and I am looking forward to further courses from the team.