Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
2,047 classificações
485 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Ryan C

Jul 03, 2017

I came to this course with more of an interest in blockchain than in the cryptocurrencies which are built on the blockchain technology. That being said, I found this course to be really informative. The Cryptocurrency angle was really helpful in illustrating the basic principles of blockchain. I also found myself much more interested in cryptocurrencies than I thought I was. I have recommended it to colleagues as a fun way to get your head around blockchain basics. I should mention that I really had to reach back to my CS undergrad days to remember Java syntax to completed the assignments! These were fun activities, but I would caution someone with no programming background.

por Artem G

Jul 29, 2017

I'm very pleased such an important course for nowadays can be found on your platform. Easy to absorb the high quality information from great professors and their associates. Another not less important advantage is you do not have to worry about the source and information accuracy which makes the course thrustful for 100%. Thanks a lot for education and doing this world better!

por Imac F

Aug 20, 2017

Awesome!

por Felipe B d A

Aug 20, 2017

Very good!

por João F F T

Nov 25, 2017

It gives a very throrough insight about most of the aspects of cryptocurrencies and dive into a bit of detail of the implementation of parts of the technology. It does not get at the maximum level of detail, technology-wide (for example, explaining every field or function or process related to Bitcoin internal workings).

por Sami V

Jan 27, 2018

great

por 周志凌

Mar 15, 2018

good course

por Kevin M

Sep 15, 2017

Insightful, competent professors. Recommended!

por Lukas L

Mar 09, 2018

One of the best courses about the topic.

por Nadim M

Aug 30, 2017

Incredible learning experience! This course provided me with the necessary tools and knowledge to understand cryptocurrencies

por Manoj K R

Jun 12, 2017

Great stuff, nicely explained and put together

por Nicholas v P

Jul 22, 2017

Great introduction, but far more learning is needed to become an expert.

por mohsin k

Nov 30, 2017

A wonderful course with great amount of knowledge. The assignments can be improved a little as the first assignment is some what difficult and can be broken into two assignments some week apart

por Ferris B

Jan 11, 2017

Good oversight of the ideas of crypto currencies in general and many details about BitCoin in special. The programming assignments gave me a good impression about the technical considerations in order to establish distributed consensus.

A mostly fascinating topic presented in a mostly usable way.

por CAI X

Mar 11, 2018

Great lecture and tutorial on Bitcoin technology and its future development and improvements!

por Jose E F

Aug 09, 2017

Muy bueno, un poco largo y tedioso ojala tuviera mas informacion y overview sobre ethereum.

Excelente aportacion como esperado de Princeton

por Kenneth Y

Apr 08, 2018

Wonderful coding assignment that help you understand how bitcoin works!

por Tutunaru A

Jan 11, 2017

Very nice course. Everything explained very detailed with examples and of course most important practice problems to program by myself so that I can remember the principles of work of ScroogeCoin system data validation. The one thing I miss is that I am unable to choose another programming language instead of Java

por xia b

Jul 15, 2017

very nice intro course, helping our start up to work out a block chain solution

por Mathias K

Sep 16, 2017

Excellent course

por Joel B

Apr 08, 2018

Good introduction class to blockchain applied to cryptocurency with some interesting practical programming exercises. A few points to improve:

1) the level of explanation of the exercises, it takes time to understand what is asked and we sometimes need to make some hypothesis bases on low level of information; also the exercises are in JAVA, would be great to have other programming languages available

2) Really looking forward to another class on other blockchain applications such as Hyperledger

por Edward P

Feb 07, 2017

Despite some issues with the automated grading of programming assignments this course was a great immersion into Bitcoin, surrounding technologies, and research areas. It is a great foundational course that prepares the student for many possible career opportunities as well as advanced studies in the field. The textbook is outstanding as are the lectures.

por Darren E

Dec 21, 2017

Difficult coding, but the content is well put together and very informative when increasing the depth of understanding of cryptocurrencies in general. Thanks so much!

por Pablo D d A P

Aug 25, 2017

Incredible oportunity

por Alexander N

Nov 11, 2017

This is a very good overview course for Bitcoin and underlying blockchain and crypto technology - along with homework that is difficult enough to force one to think a bit and review your java skills. Appreciated and enjoyed.