Chevron Left
Voltar para Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.6
estrelas
2,784 classificações
664 avaliações

Sobre o curso

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

MB

10 de mar de 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

22 de dez de 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 648 Avaliações para o Bitcoin e Tecnologias de Criptomoedas

por Gil

6 de abr de 2018

Great course overall, my only complaint is that there are a few bugs on the assignment test scripts that makes it difficult to debug your assignments since you don't have access to the test code. Barring that course is 5/5

por Eivind

11 de jul de 2017

Very good course and good material.

The programming exercises are not too difficult, but the code setup given is not very easy to get into, and could use a clearer purpose and direction.

Could do with a credit exam as well.

por Alexey S

13 de jun de 2017

I enjoyed lectures from this course, but assignments were not well discussed in lectures, also the scoring code on coursera server produces some mistakes. All in all, my opinion is that this couse is worth being studied

por SungJae C

15 de mar de 2018

Not as technical as I have thought at the first sight, but still gives pretty deep insight into the field considering the course was taught 3 years ago and the cryptocurrency community has undergone a massive change!

por Oliver S

18 de set de 2017

I enjoyed the lecture series. As many have stated previously, I do think that the assignments assume a sizeable amount of technological knowledge that is not necessarily cohesive with the lectures.

por Dimitris T

4 de jun de 2017

Learned a lot about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. Struggled with the Java exercises; I am not a programmer. Struggled with crafting local test harnesses for the code and resolving Java exceptions.

por Jiayu J

4 de fev de 2018

The coding exercise required a bit of time to fully comprehend. Other than that, it was pretty helpful for a beginner to get into the world of Crypocurrency and the foundation theory of Bitcoin.

por Jack M

23 de jul de 2021

Excellent course covering the fundamentals of crypto currencies. Only improvement I'd suggest is if it could be updated with some of the more recent developments over the past several years.

por Kosol N

1 de set de 2017

Interesting course. Good points: material is interesting and comprehensive, lecturers are knowledgeable. Not so good points: assignment specifications and test code is poor (or non-existent).

por praful b

13 de mar de 2017

Good overview of crypto currency. The programming assignments are interesting (can help if there is some support on the forum). overall good program for someone wanting to learn blockchain

por Dimitri P

19 de fev de 2017

The theory part is quite good: you get a rather strong in-detail understanding of the technology behind Bitcoin. The Java programming assignments, however, are an organizational disaster.

por Deepa

14 de fev de 2017

There is quite a bit of material within this course. Having the supplementary book and Princeton online material helped substantially especially when debugging the assignments.

por Guillermo C

2 de fev de 2020

I feel this course to be very interesting. However, the programming tasks can be a little bit difficult to understand, thanks to the debate forums that was much easier. Thanks

por Animesh S

10 de fev de 2017

Good course but I found it a little difficult to follow. The prof. speaks very fast. It becomes a little uneasy to follow the slides and I need to pause the video frequently.

por Akshit A

14 de dez de 2017

Would have been much better if more coding problems & assignments were there in Python similar to Udacity.

Current course is more of theory based rather than practical.

por Albert G

26 de mai de 2017

Great course the amount of info i learnt from this as well as the cryptocurrency talks @thebandwidthbarn makes this worth while, note you need some java dev skills

por Alberto M V

11 de mar de 2018

Assignment code is a little unclear, and could be better documented, providing unit tests to the students could also help improve the quality of the submissions

por Max W

24 de dez de 2017

Somewhat dated material, and some decidedly poorly written assignments. However, all in all, a very interesting class with some great, well taught fundamentals.

por David V

29 de abr de 2019

Great content but if you don't know how to code it's very difficult given direction given on the assignments. Need to have some computer science background.

por Robert R

18 de abr de 2018

Very good introduction into blockchain technology. Unfortunately no certificate and completion requires Java programming skills. Also a bit outdated (2018).

por Prakash Y

6 de jul de 2017

good !!! really enjoyed the programming bits. Also Loved the way crypto-currency economy is introduced, legality and technicality coverage is brilliant !!

por Mihai R

9 de abr de 2018

The course was good. If you want to start with the bitcoin & Co this is one course to start with.

I wish that the code exercises will be more elaborated.

por Maxime

1 de jun de 2018

A very good introduction to Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies.

Somes parts looked out of date, or at least would need to be update ! Thank you for all that !

por Manuel

11 de abr de 2018

Lessons 1- 8interesting and well organised, exercises are hard to nail and require commitment.

Latest part very rushed and superficial, irrelevant

por Michal P

24 de jan de 2017

Great course. Very well explained topics. The only criticism would be on lack of tests in coding tasks, and only one language supported. (Java)