Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Style da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
964 classificações
277 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Melhores avaliações

MS
18 de Abr de 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR
17 de Dez de 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 272 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

por Arun

21 de Nov de 2017

Amazing and very much important course covering most of the aspects and helpful for beginner writter.

por Sean D

27 de Set de 2018

Another fantastic course. This one really helped to develop more succinct and polished storylines.

por Elizabeth G

5 de Ago de 2017

I am glad I took this last. The assignments are challenging and push me. A lot of learning here!!

por Jillian K

5 de Dez de 2017

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the conc

por Zach S

8 de Jun de 2020

Salvatore is awesome! He presents fascinating ways to consider writer's choices. Very engaging.

por Khemchand S

10 de Abr de 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

por Vishnu N

1 de Abr de 2021

Knowing what I want to write, how I write it and understand myself. This course really helped.

por Iryna A

11 de Ago de 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.

por Agustina S

9 de Jun de 2020

The exercises really help put into practice the theory. I loved how the course was developed

por Javier R

8 de Jun de 2020

Salvatore knows his stuff. It was a real pleasure (and very productive) to learn from him.

por Esho K

25 de Mai de 2020

The course touched on vital areas and sharpened my creative writing skill. I learnt a lot.

por Shalini N

15 de Jul de 2018

I have truly learn a lot from this course. Each week had something new to learn and apply.

por Cristofer C L

6 de Out de 2016

I feel like a much better writer and I feel capable of going about getting published now.

por Matthew J G

6 de Set de 2017

Out of all of the courses, this one is definitely the most enjoyable to write tasks for.

por Ezekiel J M R

21 de Mai de 2019

It was a great course and experience. I learned so much from the challenging workshops.

por Chris B

31 de Jul de 2016

I think this was the best of the four Wesleyan Creative Writing specialization courses.

por C.J. U

24 de Set de 2020

The course has great assignments that pushed me to be even more creative. Thank you!

por karthickjayasekar

23 de Jul de 2020

the course is very useful for developing my writing skills... I loved this course...

por Gicela H y G

26 de Mar de 2017

An excellent course dedicated to you developing your voice through tough exercises.

por joseph d r

7 de Ago de 2020

Really enjoyed the teachers style and appreciate the "pyramid" lecture. Thank you!

por Natalia C

19 de Mai de 2016

I really like it. I learned things that I was not aware of when it comes to write.

por adriene j

28 de Fev de 2018

Tough, demanding because so challenging. Worth taking if you want to get better.

por Windy P

9 de Out de 2020

One of the best courses in this specializaton. I truly learned a lot from it.

por Arianna M

28 de Out de 2020

Good content, easily explained, memorable and passionate. Very good course.

por Fernanda B

25 de Out de 2017

I never thought I'd learn so much about things I thought I knew. Thank you.