Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
891 classificações
264 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

Melhores avaliações

DP

Jul 18, 2018

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

JJ

Jan 27, 2018

The course was very well organized and quite challenging. Each week gave me the opportunity to develop a piece which I have further developed into longer pieces which I am looking at publishing.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

por Raimundo P M

Jun 09, 2016

This one was much more intense, and as such, much more fruitful.

por Ryosuke J S N

May 14, 2018

Amity Gaige is one of the best teachers of this specialization.

por Alan F

Feb 01, 2018

Best section so far. Amity should have her dog in all lectures.

por Ingmar S

Dec 31, 2019

Good writing prompts provided. Thank you for the inspiration.

por Sevinç A

Apr 18, 2018

I loved Amity Gaige's ideas and activities. So inspirational!

por Aniketh B

Jun 04, 2020

Fun course. gives me confidence to pursue writing even more.

por Christopher L

Jun 28, 2018

Another great course in the Creative Writing specialization!

por Angela F

Oct 11, 2016

Great course. Excellent exercises, and illuminating lessons.

por Chris B

Jun 09, 2016

One of the best creative writing courses. Truly enjoyed it!

por Barb B

Dec 17, 2016

Great course that caused me to get out of my comfort zone!

por Kartik S

Feb 16, 2018

Very helpful for someone who wants to become a writer!

por Hilal I

Nov 16, 2017

thank you, thank you, thank you ms. gaige and friends!

por Raul N C G

Jan 05, 2019

Exccellent course content, instructor and exercises!

por Carol W

Sep 10, 2016

This was a fun course. I learned aloy about setting.

por Trish S

Dec 01, 2016

Very thought provoking, inspiring and educational.

por Julia C

Mar 18, 2017

good assignments and clear tips and inspirations.

por Victor R

Nov 03, 2019

excellent course, great material and assignments

por Morgan

May 19, 2018

Knowledgable instructor. Good exercises.

por Marie-Hélène F

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent course: Thank you so much!!!!

por james r

Apr 21, 2019

my writing has improved steadily with

por Janet W

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent course highly recommended.

por Ezekiel J M R

Dec 06, 2017

This is a very eye-opening course.

por Houda A I

Sep 27, 2018

Best Class of the specialization

por Chloé B

Mar 20, 2016

Very good and interesting course!

por Nelly L

Mar 17, 2019

Engaging! Intelligent! Boosting!