Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
3,724 classificações
1,250 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

SD
13 de Jul de 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

BM
4 de Nov de 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,227 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Ilya N

7 de Mar de 2016

Very well lead, clear explanations and great content. I found this course both useful and delivering to my expectations.

por sally g

11 de Mar de 2016

Very educative with the knowledge I have gained from this I feel I've come out with much more than just valuable notes.

por James G

20 de Mai de 2020

The course gives you a step by step process into writing a plot. It was very thorough and activates the creative mind.

por Juan U G C

19 de Mai de 2020

It was a great starting point, it really help me put my ideas in order. Brando is an amazing teacher! thank you guys.

por Aggie H

14 de Mai de 2020

I love the course, thank you very much for getting me to know the big picture as well as the detail of story writing!

por Shirley B

3 de Set de 2018

awesome course, well structured and presented. I have learned a lot and have found it of immense value for my writing

por Sean D

5 de Jul de 2018

Absolutely loved this course, it's really challenging but I learned so much right from the start. Highly recommended.

por Natascha M P

25 de Ago de 2017

This course managed to open me up to my creative writing side after a long period of feeling blocked and being stuck.

por Maria F W

23 de Mar de 2021

Great course! I enjoyed learning more and putting into practice the craft of plot through story-writing assignments.

por Kristina L

23 de Out de 2020

Loved the course, everything I imagined was there. Took notes and was happy to get all the information, thank yuo :)

por Andrés L

19 de Fev de 2016

It was very clear, nice, entertaining and it looks like the professor has lots of knowledge in the scope of writing.

por José A C R

13 de Abr de 2017

A great course, I profited more from this course than from the other Creative Writing courses. Totally recommended.

por Nadia D

11 de Out de 2016

I really enjoyed how the instructor broke down plot, the examples and assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

por Lana M

8 de Mar de 2016

Brando Skyhorse was my favorite Professor. It was extremely helpful and will be wonderful for the capstone project.

por Jeffred R

4 de Set de 2019

Very helpful even if your goal is to study Math, learning how to write and use the worlds is so important in life.

por Brandon S

13 de Set de 2018

Great course, it got me writing and using new strategies I hadn't before. Would recommend to any aspiring writers.

por Shweta B

2 de Jul de 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

por Rana S G

24 de Ago de 2019

All I can say is wow! I never had clarity on how to write, I now have a perspective on how to write. Thanks a lot

por Lucy W N

17 de Ago de 2020

When I completed the first step of creative writing, I felt a huge sense of achievement and a drive to continue.

por Anshika P

31 de Ago de 2020

I was enjoying to do this course. I’m glad that I was chosen creative writing and I learned so much new things.

por Pablo A A R

27 de Ago de 2020

Da bases simples para poder escribir. Ha cambiado no solo mi forma de escribir, también la forma en la que leo.

por Juan S P S

16 de Ago de 2020

This course is enlighting, I strongly suggest that everyone interested in crafting his/her first story take it.

por Zakia S

6 de Dez de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.

por Hiobi H

20 de Ago de 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours vraiment instructif et aspire à terminer cette spécialisation. Merci encore aux enseignant

por Arianna C

12 de Mar de 2016

Really enjoyed it. The teacher makes learning fun and interesting. Also the assignement are pretty challenging.