Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
2,890 classificações
952 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

SD

Jul 14, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 932 Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Catherine B

Aug 10, 2016

I thought the course was very informative. It had a lot of good and essential information for writing and the teacher was clear and easy to understand.

por Cj B

Jun 28, 2016

Wonderful. Just wish it could have been longer. The shop talking sections with featuring Brando speaking with other writers were incredibly insightful.

por lisa r

Jun 17, 2016

This course involved challenging assignments and very interesting lessons. I thought the course was well thought out and would recommend it to anyone.

por Leila M

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course, the assignments allowed me to encourage myself to write. I was able to understand the course even though I don't speak much English.

por Courtney Z

Mar 27, 2018

I learned so much in this course, particularly, how to edit what I am writing to tell a better story to the reader. Great course- highly recommended.

por MPEARSALL

May 15, 2017

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you

por Laurel D

Jul 17, 2019

This is a great class. I love the instructor and the materials I learned in this course. I will be looking into other Weslyen courses in the future.

por Max H

Jun 20, 2017

I think Brandon Skyhorse is an excellent teacher. The prerecorded segments are very good and easy to follow. The Assignments are challenging and fun

por Susan S

Jun 21, 2016

Before taking this course I had no idea that there can actually be a format to follow to create a good story! I've learned a lot and Brando Skyhorse

por Aniketh B

Jun 04, 2020

Fun And Easy to follow. The assignments help a lot and it has genuinely made me feel like a better write and given me confidence to pursue writing.

por Geraldine R

Oct 08, 2018

This course is great. I learned a lot and I didn't feel that I was stifled creatively.

The course content is relevant and is presented well online.

por Giovanna

May 15, 2020

I liked it very much! It has helped me to have better vision and perspective when writing and even reading. Very happy with the course. Thank you.

por Jeannette D

Dec 13, 2016

I had a dream , but always bushed it back ' writing novels; i had a false assumption about fiction. this course help me to see myself writing .

por Matthew J G

Sep 06, 2017

Awesome introduction to the specialization. You won't leave without a good set of skills and a general understanding on the processes of writing.

por Jazzi B

Jan 24, 2017

The course is excellent! It definitely helps writers in taking the story from their minds to paper, using methods to keep the reader's attention.

por Crystal B

Jan 17, 2017

Very helpful if you are picking up writing again. Not to time consuming, the content is manageable and the instructor is very clear and concise!

por Tulia G

Aug 08, 2018

Excellent course! I did it twice since the first time I was not enrolled for the certification, however, the second time I annoyed it even more.

por Thomas W

Aug 03, 2020

A highly enjoyable experience that provides a stress free environment with tasks that provide enjoyable but mentally stimulating writing tasks.

por MAXIMILIANO C A E

Jun 20, 2020

Esta bastante bien estructurado, y el que vaya uno realizando las actividades cada semana, ayuda inmensamente a poner en práctica lo aprendido.

por Renee C

Aug 30, 2016

I found this course useful in focusing my short stories. I found the lectures useful, interesting, and directly applicable to the assignments.

por Tashvi T

May 02, 2020

I loved the course, and I have learnt so many skills which I will definitely use in my writing. Thank you so much for this excellent course.

por adam g

Apr 04, 2017

Thank you. This has enriched my life and given me such purpose and drive. Fantastically put together course, can wait to finish the next 4.

por Nada D

Aug 08, 2016

Very instructive once you get used to using the subscribed structures. Great mentor support and a nice bunch of people to bounce ideas off.

por Florencia P

Oct 16, 2017

The videos are very helpful. Brandon is awesome explaining. This course really helped me design better the plot before I started writing.

por Cláudia C M

Mar 03, 2016

This course is great. Before, I used to write not knowing what I was doing. Now, I write thinking about writing and having clearer gols.