Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
2,064 classificações
667 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Laura C

Mar 28, 2017

It is a really good introduction to writing, I love it. The format of the course is excellent for virtual studies, the time periods are good for completing the assignments combine with every day activities.

por Joanne H

May 25, 2016

Thanks to instructor Skyhorse for devising a course that is useful, yet not overwhelming to the student.

por Anjum

May 18, 2017

Great course.

Dr. Brando is a great teacher.

por Elsa W P

Apr 14, 2017

I found the teaching videos very easy to follow and understand. The assignments were relative to the teaching and helped cement the knowledge in my brain.

por Victoria W S

Aug 03, 2017

Good information and good pacing of information during session. Enjoyed the detail and tips to help my writing develop better.

por Annette B

Mar 09, 2016

I enjoyed this course; it provided a thorough overview of plot - well worth the time spent watching the videos and completing the assignments for myself.

por Angelo B

Mar 20, 2016

I love writing, and even if English is not my mother tongue this course is enjoyable and useful!

por Sonia M

Sep 17, 2016

excellent advices

por Cláudia C M

Mar 03, 2016

This course is great. Before, I used to write not knowing what I was doing. Now, I write thinking about writing and having clearer gols.

por Pierre-Alain G

Mar 10, 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

por Farid H

Mar 04, 2016

Probably one of the best moocs i have ever taken :)

por Jamie M

Feb 28, 2018

I have never had such capable breakdowns of plot structures and I truly benefited from it!

por Neil D

Apr 29, 2017

This course took me one step closer to my goal to becoming a good writer. The material was presented clearly and efficiently. I liked the implementation of the peer review system and I found the ability to go at my own pace extremely gratifying.

por Ilya N

Mar 07, 2016

Very well lead, clear explanations and great content. I found this course both useful and delivering to my expectations.

por Paulo B

Aug 19, 2017

A simple and effective way to write books.

por Shaz Y

Nov 10, 2016

This course is what I was looking for. I wanted to learn the main aspects of story and plot structure and now I know! :)

por Vincent R

Mar 01, 2016

Great course for beginners and advanced writers as well, has helped me a lot improving my stories.

por Gary L

Mar 15, 2017

Thank you Brando for giving me the tools to write my own.

por Marie H

Apr 15, 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

por MP

May 15, 2017

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you

por Naomi C R L

Aug 05, 2016

The course helped me a lot in understanding what a plot is. This is my first time to join a creative writing class and I did not regret signing up. Thank you everyone for a very great course.

por Ari F I

Jul 05, 2017

Highly recommended for people interested in the craft of writing.

por Jenny J G L

Feb 16, 2018

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot.

por Susan W

Nov 02, 2016

Just great information and technique learned in this class.

por Lori B C

Jan 19, 2017

This course was excellent. Brando is an incredible teacher, passionate, engaging and knowledgable. I learned a tremendous amount about plotting it out from this class - in fact, one of the benefits I got is that some level of intimidation I had about building a plot was alleviated. The lectures, materials and exercises were all so useful and absolutely thought provoking. Thanks!