Chevron Left
Voltar para COVID-19: What You Need to Know (CME Eligible)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de COVID-19: What You Need to Know (CME Eligible) da instituição Osmosis

4.8
estrelas
6,939 classificações

Sobre o curso

Register for this free course here: https://www.coursera.org/learn/covid-19-what-you-need-to-know?edocomorp=public-health-free-courses COVID-19 is a global pandemic that has already resulted in hundreds of thousands of infections and thousands of deaths, with many more anticipated. This course is a go-to resource that will be regularly updated with all of the current information put forth by the CDC, WHO, and other leading agencies and covers the basics, personal protective equipment, diagnostics, and other material. As a healthcare professional, you can help to #RaiseTheLine by becoming prepared to treat COVID-19....

Melhores avaliações

JK

15 de jun de 2021

It was an informative course. Most information was already being practiced by myself and others but reviewing in academic and clinical form was helpful to take it as true instead of street knowledge.

EP

23 de jul de 2020

The course was informative with the resources and information that was available at the time the course was completed. Since our knowledge of the virus is very fluid, a few things are not up to date.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,593 Avaliações para o COVID-19: What You Need to Know (CME Eligible)

por saleh m

15 de abr de 2020

good and simple course

por Ivan W H

14 de abr de 2020

simple, to the point

por GADDAM A L

9 de mai de 2020

Good information

por Pranaw P J

10 de mai de 2020

Good experience

por Soumitra H

29 de abr de 2020

Great course.

por Sirige H M

20 de mai de 2020

good

por Deleted A

5 de mai de 2020

I'm already a medical student and it only added a few points to my knowledge of the topic. I recommend this course to people outside the medical field.

por alison h

12 de set de 2020

it was hard to complete the course because i wasnt able to complete it in order i had to do it at random

por Hau K D

25 de abr de 2020

Got a lot of knowledge about covid 19.

por Aryman R

22 de abr de 2020

Nothing every thing is perfect

por kataru t S

28 de abr de 2020

good course

por Shaimaa m a

22 de abr de 2020

Love

por Cecily T

8 de mai de 2020

This was promoted as a free CME class. I sat through the entire class only to determine I need to pay $50 for the useless info I just sat through? I have already paid for online CME subscription to renew my CE's and would def not pay $50 for one class. Total waste of my time and very little helpful info was taught.

por Koshenenkova L

12 de abr de 2020

No free certificate, even though it was promised. The course itself is good but you should not lie. This certificate is only for money.

por Dr.Mandar P

9 de mai de 2020

they mentioned free course at the time of enrolling but asking for payment for certificate

por A. N M Z H

10 de mai de 2020

Very Good thank you

por takumi f

12 de ago de 2020

I have learned heaps with respect to covid19 and pandemic that is deadly and widespread .the first you guys have taught me what to do with trying to avoid getting transmitted by one another .the second ,I was taught about what kind of protection goods I have to get prepared for such as wearing masks, washing hands much more frequently , and social distancing which we are told at least 6 feet away from one another .the third , was taught about how to wear a mask ,how to wash hands , so on and so forth with much depicted details (in videos as well ). and the forth and lastly, things that I would have never known if I didn't take this class, which is how DNA , RNA work , and what difference between them to make ,and further more things about licensed nurses and doctors must know when it comes to taking great care of the patients with covid19 . I wish I would have been writing much more but you guys are great , have opened my eyes and changed my way of thinking about a fracture of science I call it..and deserve massive credits ,I mean it .for that , I personally thank you very much and I have determined that I will not stop leaning . way to go !

por Neil E S S

10 de jun de 2020

The illustrations were simply splendid, and I really enjoyed the learning process as a result of these visual aids. Overall, the course successfully explains common terms such as "flattening the curve", "raising the line", or simply wearing N95 masks, with precision in a concise and easily understandable manner. Truly recommend this course for everyone and anyone as each of us is involved in combatting the spread of this pandemic.

por Al A N

13 de jul de 2020

An extremely useful and helpful which gives details about COVID-19 from the scratch. It is explained in simple methods in a way any common person who doesn't have much knowledge about biology can understand. I would recommend this course to everyone as we could complete it within a short period of time and gain a lot of knowledge about this deadly virus which could affect anyone and everyone at any point of time.

por Nguyễn P N

27 de jun de 2020

This course really helps me know more about this pandemic, I thought I know an adequate amount of information about it but turned out that there are still a lot to learn. I feel very happy that I have the chance to study this course and I recommend everyone to choose this one, very clear, concise and easy to understand even for non-native speaker or people outside the medical area.

por Mariele S

28 de nov de 2020

This course was really informative. It gives you the right depth you need to have to stay safe and careful during this pandemic. The discussions/lectures were really great and it's not boring at all. I believe in order to fight something as big as COVID-19, you have to know your enemy. This course gives you that power, to be informed and to take action based on what you learned.

por Antoinette A

24 de nov de 2020

Everything from wearing the N95 mask properly to managing COVID-19 at home together with all the health protocols gives me more courage - that this virus is not a death sentence when we follow the scientists, epidemiologist and viral infections experts. Thank you to the team who have created this awareness with this short but very interesting, engaging and life saving course.

por Aruna S

2 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course! It was informative, helpful and engaging. It's helped me to be more aware of the steps I should as a non-healthcare individual as well as how to best educate and spread awareness to others to help flatten the curve. I would highly encourage everyone to take this course who has access, especially because it's so necessary right now. :)

por HARI I

8 de set de 2020

The course "COVID-19: What you Need to Know" is one of the best one in term of course content, its structure, organisation, video and quiz. In summary, I can protect my family members and my friends from the COVID-19. Also, course motivated me to implement some strategies in my organisation about prevention of COVID-19. Thank you developer of this content.

por Ali M

24 de nov de 2020

The course had pretty useful information about COVID-19 ranging from what COVID is to how to stop it. Though it is not a very detailed course, it almost covers everything a person should know to avoid contracting COVID. Learned great things like the difference between PCR and RT-PCR and how both of these work, and the few differences between them.