Chevron Left
Voltar para Neurociência Computacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Neurociência Computacional da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.6
estrelas
927 classificações
219 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Melhores avaliações

AG

10 de jun de 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM

14 de jun de 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 220 Avaliações para o Neurociência Computacional

por Víthor R F

10 de mar de 2018

Many of the lectures do not make a plenty of sense relative to their quizzes. The lectures are rather theoretical and the quizzes are rather practical. Also, one of the professors have better didactics than the other. Either way, it was quite an adventure (my hat almost didn't survive).

por Manuel P

15 de dez de 2017

I enjoyed the course very much and hopefully learned quite a bit about how to model neurons and some interesting new ways to look at methods like perceptrons and PCA. The course videos are short by very dense. Make sure you make enough notes and prepare enough time for all of them.

por george v

18 de mar de 2017

Very good teaching skills by both professors and interesting guest lectures and tutorials. Assignements that demand your full attention. I would like some more depth as far as the developement of programming skills and the practice. Great intuition and explanation.

por lcy9086

15 de mar de 2018

This course provides you with a brief introduction to computational neural science. You can benefit from it as long as you have basis in calculus and linear algebra. But for those who want to get the best from it, you need to build up your mathematics.

por Krasin G

16 de nov de 2016

This is a very interesting course that provides many interesting ideas. At the same time it is quite challenging. Solid background in probability theory, linear algebra and signal processing is needed. Considering it "Introductory" level is misleading.

por Marek C

9 de abr de 2018

Good introduction to the topic. Course quite easy for engineers, may be quite challenging fro non-engineers. I didn't like quizes - they were too easy and were not provoking too much creative thinking. They were also easier than the lecture material.

por Peter K

30 de mai de 2017

Great course introducing fundamental concepts in computational neuroscience. People with weak mathematical background can master it although from time to time some more clarification could be helpful. Thanks so much for providing this :-)

por Medha S

25 de fev de 2021

It was a little difficult to get all the mathematical concepts in such a short time, but I really enjoyed the course and it gave me a good insight of what computational neuroscience encompasses.

Thank you for a wonderful course!

por Adrian M

3 de abr de 2021

Maybe adding more coding examples during course videos might be useful to get a better understanding of how to implement the concepts. Quiz code questions are good for that, but maybe more guided examples might be great.

por Chiang Y

30 de jul de 2020

Pretty comprehensive for beginners, the only drawback is that the course doesn't offer organized ppt or notes for review. Writing notes took me lots of unnecessary time so I suggest a more efficient teaching method.

por Diego J V (

20 de fev de 2017

This course serves as a nice introduction to the field of computational neuroscience. However, at some points, more than basic knowledge of differential equations and probability & statistics is needed.

por Gustavo S

15 de nov de 2016

Learnt concepts about Neural Networks, Supervised / Unsupervised / Reinforcement Learning. Covers topics about Information Theory, Statistic and Probability. Matlab / Python assignments.

por Beatriz B

3 de ago de 2019

In my opinion, the course level ought to be intermediate, not beginner. You can take more out of the course if you already have knowledge in this, or related, areas.

por Hui L

25 de fev de 2017

interesting instructor and interesting content. Now I know more about the theoretical research related to neuro function and its connection to machine learning now.

por Mark A

13 de jul de 2017

A good look at mathematical models focusing mainly at the synapse and neuron level. The math came a little fast and furious for my 30+ years antique math training.

por Anurag M

3 de fev de 2019

Starts off great but get rushed 3/4ths into the course. Too much content, too little explanation, but recovers swiftly to end on a high.

Recommended

por Akshay K J

17 de ago de 2017

Overall - A good introductory course. But the last week, reinforcement learning and neural networks, could have involved programming questions.

por Driss A L

2 de dez de 2018

As a self-paced student, I like this kind of course. I hope to see a whole specialization in this field with final capstone project. Thanks.

por Pho H

27 de dez de 2018

Pretty good. A bit of mathematical ambiguity and lax notational conventions, but the course content was solid and presented clearly.

por Ricardo C

27 de out de 2020

it delivers what it promisses: a first grasp of computational neurosciences, with a good overview of the fundamental concepts.

por Serena R

31 de ago de 2017

I found this course helpful and inspiring for my research activity. I suggest it to anyone who has basic mathematical skills.

por Erik B

25 de ago de 2019

Overall I enjoyed this class, but towards the end it gets more into machine learning and away from the neuroscience.

por Moustafa M A M

22 de nov de 2021

It was amazing journey diving deeply into the the brain and finding out how it works computationally

por Vanya E

9 de jul de 2017

Great overview of a really cool field, gives nice intuitions for ideas in computational neuroscience.

por Avinash T

23 de ago de 2020

Very interesting course, gained many skills of modelling that i am going to utilise in my research