Chevron Left
Voltar para Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.6
estrelas
991 classificações
294 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

Melhores avaliações

HB

18 de mai de 2021

This course is very dummy-proof. As someone who never learns about computational thinking, this course helps me to understand the materials and the cases provided in a very simple way. Thank you!

RK

10 de mai de 2021

though the peer review system might trouble you but it was a great learning experience reading others graphical organizers help me understand how there can be a different outlook to same problem

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 303 Avaliações para o Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

por Priya B

8 de mai de 2021

An amazing experience with this course. I learnt the basics of computational thinking. thank you MICHGAN!!

por Atharva P

26 de mai de 2021

The course is great for learning and practicing the fundamentals of logical thinking and problem solving.

por Alfredo M D

3 de jun de 2021

This course is very inspiring and has sown the seeds to continue advancing in other goals and knowledge.

por Sebastian B

26 de abr de 2021

It´s an ideal course that gives you the basic knowlogde of computational thinking. I really recomended.

por Md. N I

18 de mai de 2021

This is an excellent course. It will help us to use computational thinking about our daily life event.

por Claudio T

28 de mai de 2021

Gives you a great tool for structuring problem resolve algorithms, not only for software developing.

por Lourdes L L R

23 de mai de 2021

I like it, it was a course that gives me a tool very useful that help me to define future problems.

por sumeet k

26 de mai de 2021

One of the best course. I will recommend to every programmer to have a taste of this course once.

por Michael R N

9 de mai de 2021

Instruction was easy to follow and had content from different perspectives to keep things fresh.

por Upal C

22 de mai de 2021

A very important set of skills to learn. A good step towards data science or programming career

por Khánh Đ T

13 de mai de 2021

The Course is very useful for those who want to improve their ability to solve a math problem

por Sirikwan N

6 de mar de 2022

This course is good for beginner who interested in programming or computational thinking.

por Vladislav R

6 de ago de 2021

Class is nice though not very useful for me as I am experienced software developer.

por Muhammed E B

29 de mar de 2022

It was a good journey. It helped me to get core concepts of computational thinking

por Abdulwasiu A

28 de mai de 2021

this is one of best course i have ever took in problem solving thinking and logic.

por Diana F

19 de jun de 2021

Es un curso que permite refrescar los conocimientos de pensamiento computacional.

por Navid A

29 de abr de 2021

A very insightful course, Thank you Michigan University, Thank you Coursera Team.

por tahmid t

25 de mai de 2021

An effective course with some unique tricks and analytical wisdom standards.

por ARAVIND K 1

2 de mai de 2021

I had a great time in learning this course with university of Michigan,USA.

por R G V

8 de jan de 2021

Excellent Course which can be applied in real time sceanrios in work place.

por Md. R I

13 de dez de 2021

I really learn something new from this course that I needed to learn most.

por RAM T G

8 de jun de 2021

Nice course, modules with examples which enables us to learn practically.

por Abdiaziz A N

27 de mai de 2021

I appreciate this course and thanks to everyone who took part this course

por Anuj K

22 de mai de 2021

Got it for free during your birthday offer on courses. Totally Worth it !

por Tara P

19 de abr de 2021

I loved this course! The format really supported my learning. Well done!