Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
3,510 classificações
341 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Zezhou J

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

por Marcus V D H

Nov 01, 2018

Great Course, with very context!

Incredible

por Juan C

Aug 31, 2018

Here the most important because you review a project with specific functionality

por Rodolfo V

Sep 01, 2018

Best course ever

por Jakub A

Nov 05, 2018

This is the best course in whole series

por Atichat P

Nov 04, 2018

Good

por Dennis v d P

Jul 05, 2018

Good pace, a lot of topics covered but in a good structure, also by relating it to an example application. I especially enjoyed the enthusiasm and wittiness of Jason Baker, making the video lectures entertaining and pleasant.

por Kenny C

May 16, 2018

This is my favorite course in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization because it's the most relevant, consistent and structured course among all 6 courses. The info, TOI and knowledge embedded thru out this course are great.

por Kostyantyn R

Jun 13, 2018

You don't need other 5 -- this one is essential and sufficient!

por Giuliano Cardoso R

Jan 25, 2018

What a great set of tips and ways to manage/handle a reliable environment. Very much recommended.

por Oluwadamilola O

Jan 27, 2018

great course

por Bala M K R

Mar 21, 2018

Good

por Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

por Andrzej K

Jun 25, 2018

Not until I went through this course, I learned how boring the previous ones were.

por Rodney P

Jan 29, 2018

great course..

por Wen H

Jun 23, 2018

Great course! I liked it a lot and it made me eager to start using GCP.

por Mateusz P

Jun 26, 2018

The course sums up the knowledge and best practices otherwise you'd need years to sort out on your own.

por Meetkumar J P

Jan 13, 2018

Thank you..

por Olav C

Mar 02, 2018

Very useful information

por Evance Z T

May 22, 2018

This is the most important course of the specialization

por Job A

Dec 17, 2017

good

por ripudaman j

Jul 05, 2018

best course with real world example

por Hardik A P

Apr 15, 2018

Even if you don't want to focus on google cloud, this course explains overall best cloud design practices and process very well and in depth. Along with lectures, actual application example takes us from monolithic single process to full micro-services based architecture. Very good course for cloud infra design and architecture.

por Ronald G

Jun 03, 2018

great course

por Carlos E L G

Jun 10, 2018

Very, very good course. Very professional and well aligned with the learning objectives.