Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
4,723 classificações
483 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Giuliano Cardoso R

Jan 25, 2018

What a great set of tips and ways to manage/handle a reliable environment. Very much recommended.

por Manoj P

Dec 13, 2019

Very good course with relevant material for the GCP professional architect certification exam.

por Eduar T

May 02, 2019

This is the best course about designing reliable applications and how to be ready for failure.

por Carolina

Jul 31, 2019

A really nice course, it gives you a big picture of what you need to consider in your design.

por Nelson H O R

Jul 23, 2019

Goood Course. Some topics are very difficult to understand if I don't have previous knowledge

por Harold L M M

Jan 25, 2018

Greate course on SRE and GCP for Reliability Design of GCP Architectured Projects. Thank you!

por Etienne G

Mar 27, 2020

It was good to get the big picture and now I just need to apply it in real life situation.

por TH

Oct 29, 2019

Good course as in this it will explain all the relevant tools and design for cloud builder

por Duc T

Oct 07, 2019

This is the most informative course in the series. Thank you very much for preparing it!

por Pradeep P

Oct 08, 2018

Really informative course and labs were very helpful to build detailed service concepts.

por Carlos E L G

Jun 10, 2018

Very, very good course. Very professional and well aligned with the learning objectives.

por Abilio R D

Feb 12, 2020

Really nice course and with good resource materials and also very good Labs. Thank you!

por Melanie H

Mar 09, 2018

Best resource I have found for templating a solution for a GCP production environment.

por Rafik N

Sep 11, 2018

This course is the most important of all of the specialization. Highly recommended !

por Ismail O

Feb 27, 2020

Very interesting and engaging course.

Big Thank you to google, trainers and cousera

por SALCEDO P G P

Dec 18, 2019

i love you google thanks for this opportunity, love you a lot. i send you a big hug

por Muhammad I R

May 27, 2019

I learned a lot of things, thank you for putting this up, great content, great lab!

por Samuel O

Jan 10, 2019

I had fun gathering practical experiences on how to optimally architect on the GCP.

por Shabir J F

Jun 03, 2019

Well Explained Course to read and imbibe GCP Design as a whole in practice.

Thanks.

por Andrzej K

Jun 25, 2018

Not until I went through this course, I learned how boring the previous ones were.

por David K

Jun 20, 2018

clear and concise with real world examples that make knowledge aquisition simpler.

por Sanaullah S

Apr 05, 2018

Good course to get insights into design and architecture of GCP based application

por Juan C

Aug 31, 2018

Here the most important because you review a project with specific functionality

por Brian N

Apr 26, 2018

Fantastic finish to the series. Great information about design process and SRE.

por marco a

Mar 30, 2020

Interesante curso y lo bueno que es práctico. felicitaciones, muy buen material