Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
3,058 classificações
290 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Matthew H

Nov 09, 2018

Much more concise and practical than the others

por Anuja A

Nov 12, 2018

it was good experince

por Francisco M

Nov 10, 2018

Great course. Excelent labs and exams! Thanks a lot!

por Miguel G

Nov 18, 2018

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.

por UTHANDARAMAN R

Nov 07, 2018

It is one of the best course one who want to understand Google SRE. Read Google SRE book after completing this course

por Guilherme O

Nov 22, 2018

Excelente!

por Larus H

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent course!

por Jérémie F

Jul 20, 2018

.

por Manuel C V

Aug 06, 2018

This is the most complete vision of Architecting in GCP

por Xander H

Oct 01, 2018

Could have used more labs, still a good course, though.

por Vinod K V

Sep 05, 2018

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

por Olav C

Mar 02, 2018

Very useful information

por Kostyantyn R

Jun 13, 2018

You don't need other 5 -- this one is essential and sufficient!

por German C

Apr 20, 2018

muy bueno

por Kenny C

May 16, 2018

This is my favorite course in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization because it's the most relevant, consistent and structured course among all 6 courses. The info, TOI and knowledge embedded thru out this course are great.

por David K

Jun 20, 2018

clear and concise with real world examples that make knowledge aquisition simpler.

por Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

por Sanaullah S

Apr 05, 2018

Good course to get insights into design and architecture of GCP based application

por Manuel X D

Mar 26, 2018

Fantastic class. I thought it could be set a the 1st one in the series.

por Carlos E L G

Jun 10, 2018

Very, very good course. Very professional and well aligned with the learning objectives.

por Chris R

Jun 07, 2018

This is a very fast paced course covering all much of the SRE concepts and is a perfect follow on for the other 5 courses in the architecture series. This consumed a lot of my time in the two week period, but worth the work.

por Bala M K R

Mar 21, 2018

Good

por Dennis v d P

Jul 05, 2018

Good pace, a lot of topics covered but in a good structure, also by relating it to an example application. I especially enjoyed the enthusiasm and wittiness of Jason Baker, making the video lectures entertaining and pleasant.

por Andrzej K

Jun 25, 2018

Not until I went through this course, I learned how boring the previous ones were.

por ripudaman j

Jul 05, 2018

best course with real world example