Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
5,536 classificações
572 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Melhores avaliações

RI
27 de Ago de 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ
25 de Out de 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 568 Avaliações para o Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por PATEL M B

8 de Jun de 2019

it was hard

por Smita K

28 de Mai de 2020

excellent

por CARLOS R N

1 de Dez de 2020

muy bien

por Aadesh k

13 de Dez de 2019

great

por Sipho M

24 de Out de 2019

hard

por Muhammad A N

6 de Fev de 2019

Good

por Ying K N

15 de Jul de 2018

Good

por Vishwa S

3 de Mar de 2019

Good informative, but too long compared to previous courses. I recommended breaking it into 3 weeks instead of 2. Would like to see Jason Baker speak a little slow without talking too fast. I had to watch few times to grasp the all the information. However, the slides are really good. The challenges and that logging application idea gives a good understanding. The lab is kind of disappointing, I expected it to have more content with better organization.

por Henrik H

4 de Out de 2019

The course was good. Good content, but there was so many errors and corrections in the slide decks, transcript errors and video errors. I find this unprofessional considering this is a recorded course and there should have been so many opportunities to correct those.

Also so many anecdotes that just made this course longer than necessary.

por Marko V

2 de Jan de 2019

Jason Baker is a great teacher. Finally a course in this certification that had a real teacher instead of human robots. Other instructors in the this course were just another robots making noise and not really contributing or teaching much.

por Zlatan B

25 de Abr de 2019

A lot of technical problems, the sound volume between two speakers is 80% off, the first quicklab makes no sense, does not let you move forward, the lectures are kind of butchered etc.

por Ranjith K

9 de Out de 2019

this course was the most boring of all. All the other courses were nice and flawless. I had much interest throughout other courses in this specialization but this one held me back.

por hleb v

16 de Fev de 2019

one trainer is speaking too quietly. another one is speaking in a hurry, swallowing sound and words, making mistakes. without subtitles it's impossible to understand them.

por John E

12 de Jul de 2018

If you went through the other five courses, the lectures and lab here are overlap.Also the labs are harder to follow in this module that the prior 5.

por Vinicius O

22 de Jul de 2020

The premise is good, but the course and activities are kinda boring. Maybe it would be good to have practical exercises in each module.

por Qingsheng L

1 de Out de 2019

It's too fast... I know you guys want to zip in as much information as possible but this course is really too hard to catch up with.

por Marco M

29 de Abr de 2019

Some labs were not working at the time I tried... issue seemed resolved by the time I reached the end of the course.

por Aakash K

22 de Out de 2019

This course is not good as other than in which we are not able to under stand quick lab what he is want in his lab

por Nishant

6 de Jun de 2018

Lab3 deployment didn't work. Followed the lab. Gives me something to troubleshoot later if I use that template.

por Giovanni V

22 de Mar de 2020

Useful because it's a summary of the first four courses.

The LAB activities are very trivial, not so interesting.

por Weikang S

21 de Fev de 2019

course content could be refined and edited; currently it is more of a presentation.

por Dhruv S

29 de Ago de 2019

This course is cool but labs and practical learnings could have been more better!!

por Davit B

8 de Dez de 2019

It should have more practice, but turned out to be more theory.

por Ammar B

25 de Fev de 2019

instructor seems knowledgeable and fun, but he'd speak slower .

por Denis Z

6 de Jan de 2020

not that comprehensive and structured as I expected