Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
4,258 classificações
421 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine course and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtimes, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Maksym S

Jan 29, 2020

Slightly outdated labs.

por Chris M

Feb 19, 2020

The lab was pointless.

por Shy T

Jun 17, 2019

Too much focus on SRE.

por Muhamad F R

Jan 29, 2020

great course and labs

por Ashok R

Jan 29, 2020

Beautifully prepared

por sandeep k s

Oct 23, 2019

Excellent Course

por B F M

Apr 22, 2019

Very interesting

por SAJID M W

Jan 12, 2020

good as always

por PATEL M B

Jun 08, 2019

it was hard

por Aadesh S K

Dec 13, 2019

great

por Sipho M

Oct 24, 2019

hard

por Muhammad A N

Feb 06, 2019

Good

por Ying K N

Jul 15, 2018

Good

por Vishwa S

Mar 04, 2019

Good informative, but too long compared to previous courses. I recommended breaking it into 3 weeks instead of 2. Would like to see Jason Baker speak a little slow without talking too fast. I had to watch few times to grasp the all the information. However, the slides are really good. The challenges and that logging application idea gives a good understanding. The lab is kind of disappointing, I expected it to have more content with better organization.

por Henrik H

Oct 04, 2019

The course was good. Good content, but there was so many errors and corrections in the slide decks, transcript errors and video errors. I find this unprofessional considering this is a recorded course and there should have been so many opportunities to correct those.

Also so many anecdotes that just made this course longer than necessary.

por Marko V

Jan 03, 2019

Jason Baker is a great teacher. Finally a course in this certification that had a real teacher instead of human robots. Other instructors in the this course were just another robots making noise and not really contributing or teaching much.

por Zlatan B

Apr 26, 2019

A lot of technical problems, the sound volume between two speakers is 80% off, the first quicklab makes no sense, does not let you move forward, the lectures are kind of butchered etc.

por Ranjith K

Oct 09, 2019

this course was the most boring of all. All the other courses were nice and flawless. I had much interest throughout other courses in this specialization but this one held me back.

por hleb v

Feb 16, 2019

one trainer is speaking too quietly. another one is speaking in a hurry, swallowing sound and words, making mistakes. without subtitles it's impossible to understand them.

por John E

Jul 12, 2018

If you went through the other five courses, the lectures and lab here are overlap.Also the labs are harder to follow in this module that the prior 5.

por Qingsheng L

Oct 01, 2019

It's too fast... I know you guys want to zip in as much information as possible but this course is really too hard to catch up with.

por Marco M

Apr 29, 2019

Some labs were not working at the time I tried... issue seemed resolved by the time I reached the end of the course.

por Aakash K

Oct 22, 2019

This course is not good as other than in which we are not able to under stand quick lab what he is want in his lab

por Nishant

Jun 07, 2018

Lab3 deployment didn't work. Followed the lab. Gives me something to troubleshoot later if I use that template.

por Giovanni V

Mar 22, 2020

Useful because it's a summary of the first four courses.

The LAB activities are very trivial, not so interesting.