Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
2,686 classificações
263 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Жуков Н

Jan 30, 2019

it is more hard than other courses, find some bugs

por Marcos V V S

Jan 31, 2019

Very good course, a lot of concepts about achitecture.

por Oskar E

Jan 23, 2019

Mostly good, but there was some issue with the first quicklabs. I wasn't able to get it to register 100% no matter what I tried.

por Muhammad A N

Feb 06, 2019

Good

por Deen L

Feb 15, 2019

I wish there is no time limit or longer time limit to the labs so there is more time for students to tinker around GCP and explore

por Pavel L

Feb 21, 2019

Quit boring course, a lot of theory, too few practice.

por Sridhar T

Dec 14, 2018

Reliability explained very well

por Johan B

Nov 14, 2018

The labs could be better

por Jani P

Nov 16, 2018

Definitely the most interesting, hands-on and practical course in the Cloud Architect path. Only wish there was a little less emphasis on Deployment Manager...

por Dharmesh P

Aug 10, 2018

This module is very important as they have taken example (i.e. photo service) and take us through different phases of design. i would suggest repeat this session twice. very good session.

por Robert A

Aug 13, 2018

Clear content and approaches. The Qwiklab intros are required to teach new users but should not count for grading purposes as they do not provide product understanding value.

por Aditya A

Sep 06, 2018

The overall course looks poorly stitched. Some labs did not work.

por Stephen F

Oct 18, 2018

The most rigorous of the GCP Architecture Specialization offerings, this course will make you fill like a Cloud Engineer, if not a Cloud Architect.

There's still more to learn, but after finishing this course, I know where I need to go to find out.

por Yevhen M

Oct 19, 2018

Very quick speech from Jasen Baker

por Tsimafei M

Sep 14, 2018

https://www.coursera.org/learn/cloud-infrastructure-design-process/lecture/1NbrK/intermittent-outages

no sync in subtitles

por Chandrashekar G

Sep 22, 2018

Quite a lot of depth covered in the course. The labs are very complimentary. Great course. Well recommended.

por Jose U

Oct 04, 2018

This is the most helpful of all six courses. I wish we would be able to build and keep the application we talked about and stress test the actual application, but perhaps that's in a future course.

por carlos m

Oct 04, 2018

Not as crisp as the previous courses in this certification

por Subir S

Aug 30, 2018

A couple of times I couldn't complete the lab successfully as the Cloud Shell icon on the console remained disabled. Quite frustrating.

por Tran T T D

Jul 12, 2018

good explanation but still quite simple

por Ying K N

Jul 15, 2018

Good

por Kirill M

Jun 04, 2018

I'd prefer to combine some of the items into a one course and reduce the total number of courses in the specialization.

por Paul A

Apr 02, 2018

Very good and covered lots of useful aspects.

however it did not include documents of the relavant information as per previous module to refer to following training.

por vincent p

Jun 22, 2018

Quite complex matters, but necessary.

por Hebert C

May 25, 2018

Very good tips and advices. Some labs needs some work as they have some bugs.