Chevron Left
Voltar para Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
3,068 classificações
290 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Melhores avaliações

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

por Tsimafei M

Sep 14, 2018

https://www.coursera.org/learn/cloud-infrastructure-design-process/lecture/1NbrK/intermittent-outages

no sync in subtitles

por carlos m

Oct 04, 2018

Not as crisp as the previous courses in this certification

por Jose U

Oct 04, 2018

This is the most helpful of all six courses. I wish we would be able to build and keep the application we talked about and stress test the actual application, but perhaps that's in a future course.

por Chandrashekar G

Sep 22, 2018

Quite a lot of depth covered in the course. The labs are very complimentary. Great course. Well recommended.

por Bill C

Apr 18, 2019

Really good course. I would give it five stars, but some content is a little dated, and it presentation is not up to to polished standards I expect from Google. Great curriculum and I appreciate that more is expected from the learner than in the other five courses. (Go ahead and update it Google ;)

por B F M

Apr 22, 2019

Very interesting

por Ayuba Z A

Jun 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, detailed explanation

por Shy T

Jun 17, 2019

Too much focus on SRE.

por Aman S

Jun 21, 2019

This course was much better than the rest of them in the series only because the speaker was active.

por Hector C

Jun 24, 2019

instructor speak so fast!!!

por Robin S

Jun 02, 2019

Nice practice scenarios. Would have been even better if more details were provided as part of solutions to challenges.

por Jothilingam R

Jun 06, 2019

If courses 2 to 6 is more interactive like course 1 it will be great. Course 6 is very vague it should have been more interactive.

por Tathagata P

Jun 07, 2019

Great content. But the speed is a little too fast to be able to grasp.

por PATEL M B

Jun 08, 2019

it was hard

por Kevin W

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent course, as it is not just about Google Cloud, but fundamental architecture principles. The only downside is the security section has a number of services which are not included such as KMS and is out of date.

por Robert S L

Aug 19, 2019

Still could use some clearer step by step instructions in the labs, but this seems to bed a consistent thing across most Google learning certificates.

por Carl S

Sep 07, 2019

The Deployment Manager Part should be explored in more depth. Otherwise, very good course.

por Clarence M F

Oct 08, 2019

Interesting and relevant content and more importantly advise and pointers to resources

por Faisal S

Oct 18, 2019

I can familiarized with most GCP features now

por sandeep k s

Oct 23, 2019

Excellent Course

por Marko V

Jan 03, 2019

Jason Baker is a great teacher. Finally a course in this certification that had a real teacher instead of human robots. Other instructors in the this course were just another robots making noise and not really contributing or teaching much.

por Weikang S

Feb 21, 2019

course content could be refined and edited; currently it is more of a presentation.

por Ammar B

Feb 25, 2019

instructor seems knowledgeable and fun, but he'd speak slower .

por hleb v

Feb 16, 2019

one trainer is speaking too quietly. another one is speaking in a hurry, swallowing sound and words, making mistakes. without subtitles it's impossible to understand them.

por Vishwa S

Mar 04, 2019

Good informative, but too long compared to previous courses. I recommended breaking it into 3 weeks instead of 2. Would like to see Jason Baker speak a little slow without talking too fast. I had to watch few times to grasp the all the information. However, the slides are really good. The challenges and that logging application idea gives a good understanding. The lab is kind of disappointing, I expected it to have more content with better organization.