Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao Cloud Identity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao Cloud Identity da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
2,173 classificações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Cloud Identity serves as the starting place for any new Cloud Identity, Identity/Access Management/Mobile Device Management admins as they begin their journey of managing and establishing security and access management best practices for their organization. This 15-30 hour accelerated, one-week course will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the Admin Console to manage users, control access to services, configure common security settings, and much more. Through a series of introductory lessons, step-by-step hands-on exercises, Google knowledge resources, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as new Cloud Identity Administrators. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: • Establish a Cloud Identity domain for their organization or personal domain. • Add users in order to practice user lifecycle management. • Modify user permissions to gain an understanding of core Cloud Identity features. • Add mobile devices within the Google Mobile Management module. • Modify mobile management policy sets to gain familiarity with product options. • Navigate the Reports module, and practice running reports. • Explore and apply different security protocols to the domain. IMPORTANT - Before you enroll, you should be prepared to: • Sign up for a free 14 day trial of Cloud Identity. You will need to enter payment method information. We will show you step-by-step how to cancel your account if you wish to end your Cloud Identity instance at the end of training and avoid being charged. • Purchase a new domain or use one that you already own. The domain you use IS NOT included as part of the Cloud Identity trial....

Melhores avaliações

SG

13 de jun de 2020

The course has been explained very nicely and with all the in depth details required to implement it in practical life. Thankyou Coursera for introducing an amazing course with amazing teachers.

PK

14 de jun de 2021

The coursera courses are always gives us an very useful information.I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and the cloud identity concepts are awesome.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 521 Avaliações para o Introdução ao Cloud Identity

por Koustav M

6 de jun de 2020

good

por SUTHAHAR P

28 de mai de 2020

Good

por Atul K

14 de abr de 2020

Good

por Vice-Chancellor B

26 de mai de 2020

wow

por BALAGAM S

4 de jun de 2020

No

por Mathisha N

30 de ago de 2020

The course has a heavy emphasis on memorising the click paths for accessing sections of the admin console. The locations of some items such as Reports > Managing alerts have changed on the current admin console. The course content has not been updated accordingly. This means the student has to use outdated information to answer quiz questions. Use cases and scenarios are discuss at a very brief level. The reading material relies heavily on the Google support pages which can be accessed without enrolling in the course. The sections on Google Credential Provider for Windows and Domain management does a good job of summarizing features/options.

por Gina

8 de out de 2021

I am trying to drop this course, as it is not applicable to what I'm seeking and find myself enrolled which I do not wish to be. I've clicked on endless "help" and learner help center prompts all of which bring me back to the same answer, "Find the 3 dots, and select unenroll" however on this course and one other the only option under the "three dots" is to leave a review. I'm hoping this may result in a successful communication to drop this from my account, please. thank you

por Greg K

27 de nov de 2021

The course has a lot of good content and explains things well. It would have been nice to have had a few more labs. More importantly, the content has not kept up with the change from GSuite to Workspace. There are many references to "GSuite" in the materials, and the procedural descriptions on how to accomplish a task map to an older UI. The Report section was especially hard to get through because of this stale content.

por Rodolfo N

7 de jun de 2018

Maybe I was expecting more than a basic introduction but this is just a quick intro into Cloud Identity. From the course, it is clear that some features (like MDM) require Premium Cloud Identity but it is hard to get what you can do without Premium. The exercises are OK but several of them are pointless since there is no data in a trial instance. If you managed a G suite environment, you can skip this training.

por Michael T

19 de out de 2020

The instructions are outdated. The Google Admin console has changed quite a bit since. You will have to play around with the navigation a bit in order to find something that closely matches the content. Unfortunately, some of the quizzes is navigation path related, so those answers will be based on the content provided.

por Celine T

1 de jul de 2020

Instructions are kinda outdated and got a bit challenging to follow at points in time. Was charged for a service I thought I canceled AFTER finishing the course and following the respective instructions to cancel my subscription. Also didn't know about the charge until TWO weeks after it was charged to my card.

por Christopher

4 de dez de 2020

Some things on this course I found with GREAT difficulty using the real system. I think some of this guidance material is dated. Apart from that great course, clear and easy to follow. I especially liked the short videos because it is intense without being too draining

por Filipe G

14 de jun de 2020

It was a ok, but the tests were a lot abotu what menus you go to do what. Not about how it works and the principles. Maybe it could be more balanced.

It's a course for an operator, not for someone wanting to understand what this is useful for.

por Supakan Y

28 de jun de 2020

The course is good and helps me gain a lot. However, some of the instructions are still not up-to-date which creates confusion and has to spend more time working on it or cannot find the part regarding the instructions at all.

por ChungHuan C

8 de jul de 2018

It is not easy to setup an environment which can run everything mentioned in this course.Applying several domains requires additional cost, while a newly created Organization is lacking of data of report and audit logs

por Danish M W

11 de abr de 2020

The course was a nice introduction to identity as a service. However many settings mentioned during the course have changed in the admin console and so these changed should reflect when teaching the same.

por Alan R

11 de jul de 2019

The bring your own domain aspect and use your own credit card was a little off-putting for the course. Would be great if this could be turned into a quicklab of some sort.

por Dede A

16 de jun de 2022

A lot of content is out of date. The Admin Console has many more reporting options, and many more paths have been added to get to where we need in the excersise.

por Madhu P

19 de abr de 2020

Very basic course on introduction to Cloud Identity which is Google's Identity As A Service.

Could have been better in terms of videos,exercises and quizzes.

por Poramate B

23 de mai de 2020

I'm not sure that it's hard for me to get the ideas of the user interface of cloud ID. Or the current user interface of cloud ID has differ than the course.

por Izmilia P

28 de abr de 2020

QUite good, but please give all learner with free trial account without credit card requirement, otherwise they can't understand all course materials

por Margaret T

17 de mai de 2020

Didn't love that you needed a credit card to sign up and not all the directions were super clear but overall worth the time

por Ruth F

30 de jun de 2021

Las preguntas están demasiado confusas en el último examen, además está desactualizado con la plataforma actual

por Muhammad E

22 de mai de 2020

thank you guys for the effort but the course needs to be updated and also needs more on hands videos

por Roman D

1 de dez de 2020

Content is outdated. Please update all sections. Admin panel has completely different interface