Chevron Left
Voltar para Moving to the Cloud

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Moving to the Cloud da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.5
estrelas
193 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The cloud is taking business by storm. In fact, due to the extraordinary growth of the cloud, it has been described as a tornado, not a fluffy white floating object! Commercial research analysts consider cloud as one of the most significant trends with a potential to change the whole global IT industry. Governments, including those in the US, Britain, and Australia, have cloud-first policies now in place which mandate cloud over non-cloud services in ICT procurement. But CIOs and other senior executives, while it's on the majority of their agendas, aren't sure what it really means for their organisations - how to leverage the benefits, control the commercials, manage the business risk, and adapt their organisations. While it is important to set requirements, negotiate commercials (terms, service level agreements, and pricing), and sign the contract - it is also critical that we develop a clear plan for ‘Moving to the Cloud’ which realigns our business architecture, organization and most importantly our people. This course provides the answers that management must know to be successful and realise the benefits: • Where should I go cloud? • What are the commercials? • Where is my leverage? • How do I realign my business practices and architecture? • How do I gear up my people and structure my organisation? View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hvtz2ph...

Melhores avaliações

MR

26 de jan de 2021

The course was complete with covering wide area of my interest, presented in a highly organized way with lecture slides, reading lists, interactive enjoyable lectures. Thank you.

SA

25 de jul de 2021

I enjoyed this course. It gave me an insight into cloud, the types of cloud, pricing cloud, cloud security and many more important topics I didn't know about.

Filtrar por:

26 — 46 de 46 Avaliações para o Moving to the Cloud

por andy t

24 de jan de 2017

THANK YOU!

por Salam H

1 de mar de 2017

Great!

por Yifu L

22 de set de 2017

Good!

por Linda J

26 de jun de 2020

Good

por Andres E

22 de mar de 2019

E

por Horacio L

9 de dez de 2016

C

por Swarna

17 de dez de 2019

It was a very interesting course, beyond professional trainers taking sessions, we also got to hear from experts on their real time scenario. The quiz after every topic was thought provoking. The assignment in the last helped recollect all the topics leart. I enjoyed the course

por Markus L

20 de dez de 2019

Gives an insightful introduction for the challenges companies face regarding cloud strategies. The focus nonbusiness constraints and change management rather than technological depth is the right way to enter this topic and gain benefits for business decision makers.

por Sateesh K

19 de fev de 2017

Taught by leading practitioners, the course presents realities that often buyers must be aware before embarking on the Cloud . In the next revision Authors could consider condensing the last two weeks content, which are generic in nature.

por LEE J S

20 de mar de 2021

Good to have an opportunity to know basic concepts of moving to the cloud and what it takes for companies to achieve their goals by successfully transforming their IT infrastructure and stakeholders.

por Misael A A M

17 de mai de 2018

Some boring lectures by the top experts. But overall, a really good course. Maybe it needs some updates according to the new regulations and the new cloud models.

por Carles V C

2 de mai de 2017

This course helps me to understood the complexity of moving to the cloud and to learnt Best Practices and Guidelines can help me to define roadmap to cloud.

por ph1l1p11

13 de jul de 2020

Could do with more technical detail on how you actually move a server into the cloud i.e. the process for virtualization

por Mohammad M

6 de mai de 2017

The (Dr) researcher's conversation is the master piece of this course!

por Dominique F

11 de jul de 2019

Lots of insights and items based on experience and no pure academics.

por Pranav G

25 de abr de 2019

The course was great and the teachers were amazing too.

por Stephen B

21 de nov de 2016

Great course, well-constructed and very informative.

por Heeral S

13 de fev de 2019

Nice. Informative

por Shawn C

9 de mar de 2021

g

por Rolf C

15 de fev de 2017

This course deals with Cloud Migration and change management. The technology is treated not as strongly. This okay, but I whish there would be more case studies and practical examples. Sometimes it is more like a course about change management and looses connection to the Cloud topic. However along the course there is valuable information provided.

por Daniel C

12 de mar de 2020

Broken test. Feedback was just to wait and come back to check occasionally to see if it got fixed.